We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Plancha

La Plancha
| Mesari Beach, between JL Double Six and Jl Dhyanapura, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
(878)614-16310
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: on the beach between Jl. Dhyanapura & 66 road.vibrant spanish beach bar & restaurant named after a traditional spanish way of cooking 'la plancha'traditional, simple, unpretentious, fresh spanish food & comfortable colourful beanbags to enjoy a drink & watch the amazing bali sunsets.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I popped in here for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. I ordered a beef burger and it was absolutely delicious. The beef was juicy and it had excellent flavour. I'd go back for that burger but its an added bonus to sit in the shade and watch the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    205
    70
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Best place for afternoon drinks, watch the sunset, the hawkers and the planes coming in. Great service, friendly staff and an awesome atmosphere!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cozy place, Racist waiter!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Cozy place with nice musics and nice atmosphere, except the rude and racist waiter. I'm Indonesian and my girlfriend is Ukrainian. My girlfriend and I were order some drinks here, when I asked the bill, then a waiter said to me, "Why not your 'Bule' pay the bill?"

It was very awful because of this place actually very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One the best spot for Sundowner drinks in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Laid-back, affordable, lovely and great music!
I couldn't stop to recommend this place to my friends who are visiting the island.

The monthly beach party is also great! I come here quite regularly for sunset drinks with friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very cool drinking spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visited the bar a number of times during our stay in Seminyak.
The food and drinks were delicious and the service was excellent.
We sat outside on the couches under the multi colored umbrellas.

Would recommend just about anything on the menu, everything we ordered was delicious and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Plancha also viewed

 

Been to La Plancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Plancha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.