We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice canapés” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Champagne Bar

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Jl. Kayu Aya no.42C, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+628123893566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $2,295
Cuisines: European, French, Japanese, Café, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice canapés”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had a champagne here before a birthday dinner, staff helpful, friendly, good spot to watch the goings on in Seminyak, the ride back to hotel in the champagne bottle sidecar very clever.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for you response. We are happy to hear we could be a part of your birthday.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    89
    29
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not what i would expect for the price they charge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Remember this is bali
and food is cheap

you don't go to sip champagne and sit out doors on a busy street ,,
when you aim to offer 5 star service then train your staff.
when you offer small tappas coplemenerty do not serve meat balls then sushi then egg roll it dos not mix together,
ok you but a can off beer in a ice bucket that's nice but you don't have tables they are bar tables with stools not very big my table ended up looking like a x-mass tree in the dessert,

food served on cold plates :)
steak over cook :)
nice try but really nothing like Singapore red carpet we will not be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review.
Since opening Red Carpet Bali, we have done a lot of improvement and are continuing to improve on quality all the time. Thank you for giving us critical reviews so we can improve even more.
We hope you will give us another chance, the next time you visit Bali, and pop in for a drink
at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best welcome drink in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My first visit to Bali my girlfriends and I were taken by our host to the Champagne Bar after our stressfull delayed long distance flights.. An ice cold champagne was exactly what we needed to relax, unwind and enjoy the beginning of our first trip to Bali. A delightful retreat in the middle of the main shopping area of Seminyak, that I have since returned to on a few occasions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your response. We are happy that we could help you on starting your vacation!
Please do visit us again while in Bali the next time, at
Red Carpet Champagne bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great pre-dinner spot to watch the world go by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great place to have a glass of wine or cocktail before heading out for the night. The steak sandwich on Friday nights is worth a try not just because it's free but it was jolly nice. The Kir Royale was particularly good as were the other cocktails we tried over the couple of nights we visited.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for you response! It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
Please visit us again at Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a fun place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Highly recommended so we went for lunch and were not disappointed, really over the top in such a fun way. Incredible choice of drinks, of course much bubbly and we enjoyed a tapas platter. Great mix of music dvds continually playing - so much fun. We went again a few days later in the evening and twice as much fun even for us "retirees".

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Assistant at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had such a good time with us. Come in on Sunday to check out our fun Music Quiz night!

Cheers, Red Carpet Champagne Bar - where everyone feels like a star
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Champagne Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.