We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small but classy bar!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Champagne Bar

Red Carpet Champagne Bar
Jl. Kayu Aya no.42C, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 812-3893-566
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 305 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Japanese, Coffee Shop, European, Bistro
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A small but classy bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We loved this wine bar with its tasty food and so many drinks to choose from its hard to pick your favourite. I loved the champagne pink fizz! They hit you like a rocket! Luckily they bring little sampler dishes around ofen at no charge!! The staff are gorgeous and their little outfits so cute and colourful . Staffs huge smiles make all visitors to this bar feel special . Within a very short time 2 of the managers had come over to chat . A very big thank you to all at this gorgeous bar . They go out of their way to give happy smiling service and fantastic drinks. Loved the place !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    105
    33
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Typical "Beautiful People" establishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Red Carpet Bar is centrally located in Jl Kayu Aya in Seminyak and has all the hallmarks of any club anywhere in the world.

I found it interesting you couldn't run a tab or move from bar to bar without finalising your bill.

I reckon they need to work on that aspect.

A bit too precious for me.

Don't sit on the tractor style seats in the open area, they're totally unsuitable for trying to sit on a slope.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedCarpetBali, Owner at Red Carpet Champagne Bar, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear GM,

Thanks for your review, I hope you enjoyed the fashion show the night you visited the Red Carpet Champagnebar. We like to apologise for the inconvenience that this sometimes brings, if you want to move from one bar to another.
But we are happy to tell you that this only happens during big events. On those crazy nights we learned that it is hard to keep an eye on all the bills.
Normally our waitresses just give you the bill when you ask for it.
Our guests all want to thank you for calling them "Beatiful people"..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spirited Traveller, Tweed Heads, nsw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fun place, great music, & nicely upmarket for Bali. For the over 25yrs. Only minus is the Rest rooms are up a very steep step of stairs with no rail.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to visit this place because it was buzzing almost every night and looked interesting. Service very quick, we both had martinis with interesting flavors (delicious). Yes you can find cocktails a few dollars cheaper nearby BUT this was honestly the strongest cocktail we have had in Seminyak so I think you are really getting what you pay for. We got served a complimentary bar snack which was nice. Stop in for a drink! Good people watching spot. Also have to say love the staffs uniforms - something a bit different!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A glass of Moet in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a fun place to hang out for a glass of Moet. Its a busy street watching the world go by with the waiters and waitresses kitted out in garish red buttoned outfits but the champagne was served ice cold and in perfection. Didnt try the food but the oysters looked good for sure. Fun visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Carpet Champagne Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Carpet Champagne Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Champagne Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.