We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buzz Cafe

Buzz Cafe
99 Jalan Raya Seminyak at T Junction to Jalan Kunti, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 3612106548
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 250 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bright, Cute, contemporary Cafe serving consistently superlative coffee of all recipes and a range of Western and Indonesia Food. We make our own bread and pastries. Alcohol also available. Toilet is five star clean. Highest of Western Standards. Outside al fresco and inside good air conditioning. If you don't like our coffee, you don't pay for it. We are in the midst of the best shopping area particularly for ladies. Cable TV, sports channels. On premises Reverse Osmosis Filtered Pure Water. You can rent a mobile phone from us, charge your Laptop. We have chargers for most mobile phones and the HIGHEST SPEED FIBER OPTIC 4MEG WIFI. Coming soon THE AUSSIE MEAT PIE.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great cafe in Seminyak. On arrival you are provided with an ice cold face washer to freshen up with and cool down. The service is friendly. Good food and free wifi. Have been to this cafe a few times during my last two visits to Bali and will definitely a be going again. Toilets are spotlessly clean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    128
    62
    8
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We returned to the Buzz Cafe after a visit 15 months ago. Again we found the service to be ecellent, the food great and value was also excellent. On being seated we were greated warmly by a waitress and then handed chilled towels - just perfect when in the middle of a shopping trip in Seminyak! We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Chilled Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A nice well run cafe with a choice of air conditioned inside or outside, breakfast was fairly good, not sure about the sausages though- they look and taste too processed for me and they're red – I'm hoping that is turmeric, but I doubt it.

The coffee was good (I wouldn't go as far to say the best coffee in Bali but it was good) and the lady who served us – probably the manager- was very helpful and chatty, and very nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We chanced upon Buzz Cafe. Popped in for lunch, attracted by the "best coffee" advertisement. We didn't manage to be testimonial to that but we certainly enjoyed the yummy nasi goreng AND mee goreng. The calamari too. Awesome ! Piping hot (temperature), tasty and served with a warm smile too. Free wifi (excellent !) too. We were curious about this lime slush. We were really hot and sweaty, and very thirsty. The waitress surprised us by offering to let us sample the drink. Next thing we knew, she came smiling with 4 little cups filled with the lime slush. We ordered three in the end. It was awesome and certainly very thirst quenching !

It had a huge TV screening football and we had fun cheering as we had lunch :-) The restroom was very clean. Overall, it was a well-run, cosy little cafe. Price was reasonable. 45000rp for a decent plate of nasi goreng. Oh, in our excitement, we left our shopping bags in the cafe. We drove back when we realised. The staff were already anticipating our return.

This place will make anyone feel good :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oran, Algeria
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you are an early bird, Buzz Cafe is your place then :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Opens early at 7am, Buzz cafe is already distinctive with its opening hours. A very clean, cozy and comfortable cafe situated in an interesting street in Seminyak. Needless to say how good the food and service is, all you have to do is go there and experience it yourself :)

I like this experience :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz Cafe also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 
Seminyak, Bali

Been to Buzz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.