We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buzz Cafe

Buzz Cafe
99 Jalan Raya Seminyak at T Junction to Jalan Kunti, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 3612106548
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 273 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bright, Cute, contemporary Cafe serving consistently superlative coffee of all recipes and a range of Western and Indonesia Food. We make our own bread and pastries. Alcohol also available. Toilet is five star clean. Highest of Western Standards. Outside al fresco and inside good air conditioning. If you don't like our coffee, you don't pay for it. We are in the midst of the best shopping area particularly for ladies. Cable TV, sports channels. On premises Reverse Osmosis Filtered Pure Water. You can rent a mobile phone from us, charge your Laptop. We have chargers for most mobile phones and the HIGHEST SPEED FIBER OPTIC 4MEG WIFI. Coming soon THE AUSSIE MEAT PIE.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Refreshing break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service by Angie and her staff. Just stopped for a coffee and was not disappointed. The place has a good atmosphere and is kept clean, which gives you confidence when ordering.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    134
    65
    8
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We had passed by Buzz on a few occasions but never ventured in. This particular day we we glancing at the menu when we were offered a sample of green slushy liquid - very nice it was too. We were invited to try a coffee, which we did. We briefly spoke with David, the owner, who was extremely pleasant and who assured us that if we didn't think the coffee was the best, then we didn't have to pay for it. We were both impressed by the service; so much so that we ventured back that evening and also twice more, once in the afternoon for coffee and cake and once in the evening for a meal. Couldn't fault the place, service, or the owner. We had a great experience and would definitely go back for more of the same.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horrie70, Manager at Buzz Cafe, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Most appreciated that you took time to give us feedback.....and such positive feedback. The staff will be so happy to once again receive such a positive review. We look forward to your visit again. We hope that we contributed to an enjoyable Bali Holiday.
Many Thanks David H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminyak
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top Ten?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We decided to wander into this place because it was rated so highly, but I'm left wondering why.
We tried an 'Aussie Pie' after reading they were the best pies in town and found out it wouldn't even give a servo pie a run for it's money. It tasted like salt and was cold.

Very friendly staff as per usual in Bali but try another place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horrie70, Owner at Buzz Cafe, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am really sorry that you had this bad experience. Sometimes such things happen in our industry and there should be no excuse. We recently started up our pie factory and we had our launch last night and it was very successful. WE DO MAKE THE BEST QUALITY PIES IN BALI, and our launch last night was full of accolades for us, however at the outset we were experimenting with our recipes and our first batch WAS too salty and not moist enough. I think that what may have happened is that some of this batch found its way to BUZZ Cafe and unfortunately you became a victim and I apologise profusely. What I would like to do, if you are still in Bali, is to invite you back here to try our latest batch and you can try all of our pies at my cost as I am sure that you will have THE GOOD EXPERIENCE. We have been rated highly for our food and beverage, in particular our coffee, as we have been operating for almost two years now. You will see that we have been getting five ticks for each of the four categories and five overall in over 97% of our reviews. I see that, notwithstanding your comments about our staff that our service did NOT get the usual five ticks, but I understand that you disappointment in the pie that you had might have coloured your choice there. Please come back as my guest and experience the good of BUZZ ON ME. Lastly I am sorry that I was not there to field you dissatisfaction because I would have applied an instant remedy.
Your host David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Check out the Buzz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Loved the place. We went there most mornings for breakfast during our stay in October 2012 as it was simply up the road from our accommodation. We met the Manager and his lovely wife and they were very friendly and full of advice and information of where to visit. Their staff were very polite and they would always make sure we were happy with our meals. Beautiful people and look forward to visiting next time we travel to Bali.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Small but funky, service is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Angii the manager is efficient, friendly and welcoming and the coffee...one of the best I''ve had.no extra sugar or sweetener needed, just the way coffee should be.the coffee art was elegant, so elegant I didn't want to ruin it by drinking the coffee! After a long day shopping or getting pampered, for a lovely cup of coffee and a meal (western or Indonesian) and friendly service, this is the place to go.Great for people watching too!Service was quick, prices great (under $10AUS) for a meal and coffee.Keep up the good work ladies!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzz Cafe also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Buzz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buzz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;