We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice deserts.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flapjaks

Flapjaks
Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
(62-361) 847 6726
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #246 of 332 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: American, Creperie, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Legian, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“nice deserts.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are regulars at flap jack kuta galleria nice waffles and great gelatos. I didnt like the foods apart from the desert. Overall very 1960 american style fast food joint. Overall nice desert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best kiosk in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The banana waffle dog was to die for. Truly recommended. The gelato was also very good. Perfect spot to take a pause from shopping time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I dropped by here while driving around and found the place to be wonderful and the food excellent. I had the spicy chicken wraps and fries but did not get any ice cream. The food was great and the service outstanding. I really liked it and should have stopped here more.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“eat here if you like variety in your pancakes and giant desserts!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

this place is great if you're a nervous 'western' traveller and like pictures of your food and a wide range of western food. the pancakes come in ALL manner of savoury and sweet.

the food arrived quickly, as did the non-alcoholic cocktails (the place isn't licensed). our family ate either sweet waffles or pancakes, cheese steak sandwiches, and one daughter had a haloumi salad (which was very short on haloumi - it just looked like a few sad slices of cheddar cheese!) the rest of the salad was just fine. the meals were delicious and everyone was happy with their meal.

the bill was 610,000 RPH (NZD76) for 2 iced oreo coffee drinks, 2 cocktails, and 6 meals.

on another occasion we came in JUST for dessert. we ordered one of the GIANT parfait dishes and were asked to select 5 difference flavours of icecream! it was AWESOME!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Sugar rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you like pancakes and sweet drinks then this is your place. My family love this sort of stuff so it was our first stop when we got off the plane.
A late night sweet trip and very rich iced coffees during the day we just kept going back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flapjaks also viewed

 

Been to Flapjaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flapjaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.