We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar

Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar
Jl Drupadi No,2000 | Seminyak KUTA, Seminyak, Bali 000-00, Indonesia
0361 3652000
Improve this listing
Ranked #202 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bali
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quick snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had three pizzas and drinks. The pizza was very good and they let us make up our own combination of toppings. Good place for a quick mea.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    23
    25
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Superman Pizza place was right next door to where we stayed (Space Villas) - great wood oven pizzas!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UnderTheStairs
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent spot to eat or drink.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Superman pizza is great. The food is brilliant, some of the most authentic pizza you'll find in Bali. The beer is cold as it should be. The real winner with the place is the staff, Made and. Cadek are great guys, forget about staff or waiters these blokes are your friends from the moment you walk through the door...willing to eat and drink with you, they love to talk music and share bands, yes they'll crank the stereo if everyone's happy. One could spend days just hanging out at superman with the lads...it's a really great atmosphere and the restaurant itself is very nice. Good prices and food and the guys there will do anything for you and go out of their way to find you anything you want. One night Made wanted to take off work so he could drive me to his favourite bars and clubs...instead I bought us some beers and pizza because as nice as the offer is the boy needs to earn a living so I can't take up all his time...but we had our own parties at superman anyway...
Anyway yeah you won't regret going to superman and once you've met the guys you'll find yourself heading back just to hang out with them. Oh and eat wicked pizza. And bloody cold beer ;)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Super hungry after arriving in Bali. Ordered some takeaway and they delivered to our villa. Simple but tasty. Enjoyed it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“check you money first on delivery pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a pizza at the restaurant first and liked what we got
When we ordered pizza for delivery a couple of days later', driver arrived and asked for 3 million rot on an order for 320,000.
And wanted 15,000 for an addition to a pizza I.e. anchovies
What a joke
Bugger all anchovies and cheese on pizza,s delivered
For a local who knows the local currency I was most upset that he had aperently asked for $320 aud for an order that was worth $32
Dishonest is the thought that comes to mind
Would not recomment this restaurant for home delivery.
Beware

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supermanpizzarie, マネージャー at Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear : Mr Stuart

Thank you for your valuable opinion and we are sorry about this just it unpleasant experienced.

We are sorry and apologize for the inconveniece.

We was check staff situation about this comment and in fact we was think the unpleasant

misunderstanding to customers.

Will strive a staff guidance and relapse prevention, service improvement.

We look forward to your visit again.

Best regards Superman Pizzaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superman Pizzaria ItalianRestaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.