We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabeen

Sabeen
Jl. Arjuna Gg. Raja, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Lemon Cello at The Haven)
62 361 738 001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #197 of 328 Restaurants in Seminyak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Offering romantic and elegant dining experience in a pergola style located at our luxurious suites. All cuisine prepared in skillful techniques to reveal the best Italian taste and its uniqueness, from each gourmet with abundant twist of Lemon flavour touch.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a very nice lunch. I think it is one of the best restaurants in the area for lunch. We will go back and can recommend Sabeen.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had lunch here and was very nice. Good location to people watch the goings on in the street. A bit pricey but service and food impeccable. I too had the satays and they were the best I've had so far this trip. I would go back again for sure

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We loved this place which was part of The Haven resort. Was close to our villas so decided to give it a go. Got a great little table at the front overlooking the street, great for people watching. Ordered the spring rolls which were tasty and the satays which came out on this amazing little mini grill type contraption and they were also lovely. Great restaurant with great music. We enjoyed it so much, we came back a second time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely & Tastey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

fantatic for a relaxed laidback lunch. i had the Italian Panini & it was just like heaven.. would recommend for people that like a litle music with a meal.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laid back dining experience with live music, great service and fantastic food and cocktails.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Dined here on our first night in Seminyak. Very welcoming atmosphere with friendly staff and live music playing throughout the restaurant. Speedy service with exceptional cocktails (highly recommend the strawberry and basil mojito) fantastic food. Great dining experience - will be dining there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabeen also viewed

 

Been to Sabeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.