We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this WAS a fabulous restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip - CLOSED

Tulip
Jl Petitinget 69, Seminyak, Bali 80360, Indonesia
+623617858585
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“this WAS a fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

WAS a great location, over looking a pond, great Mezze plates to choose from, but for some reason its closed now, such a shame, this was a fabulous place to eat, we hope it comes back to Bali

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Its a quite beautiful place to dine out. The food was pretty delicious! The atmosphere is peaceful. All come together in a great package :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Closed down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Rocked up tonight to find Tulip has closed down. Gutted. Wasted cab fare and so disappointed. Cab driver didnt know if it was due to end of lease or bankruptcy but its really sad whatever the reason

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good standard of food, although maybe a little on the pricey side. My wife is Turkish, so I have some experience of the cuisine. What I would say about Tulip is that it was good without really feeling authentic. I always feel Turkish food should be rustic and homely, whilst Tulip tries to make it a bit posh. Tastes good, but served wrong. Owner and staff all seemed to be local, and I would say this showed through. Small gripe in what was a very good meal, with good service. Will go back again, and would recommend

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Truely enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The service we received was exceptional! The food was delicious and reasonably priced. We had a birthday in our group and the restaurant surpised us with a complimentary cake/candle. Beautiful ambiance in the restaurant. Would deffinately go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.