We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tulip originally come from Turkey !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip

Tulip
Jl Petitinget 69, Seminyak, Bali 80360, Indonesia
+623617858585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“The Tulip originally come from Turkey !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved this Turkish restuarant .

Our taxi ad trouble finding it as the numbering in the street does not run the way you think it should ! However when you see what a huge building it is in I can't believe he didn't know where it was along Jl Petitinget.

We has a couple of hot and cold Mesa plates plus they give you beautiful fresh hot bread baked at the bakery on site, afterwards we had fhe Turkish ravioli and a side of spinach and profiteroles and coffee to end the meal.

Our meal was delicious but we noticed the table next to us get a huge amount of Mesa's and then the Tulip mixed grill between them . It looked spectacular

The staff are really friendly and very efficient, the food is delicious and authentic . The restaurant is in a beautiful setting .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    177
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great food great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just got back from tulip tonight.
I am turkish and I am in the food industry also. The food was absolutely amazing. I had the 11 different mezze for appetiser. Tulip shank for main and the mocha melt for dessert. I could not fault the food at all. The bread was also cooked fresh which went well with the mezze. Service was great also I didn't even have to request a cab. They just called one when I was near ready to leave.
Thanks to the owners and chef who have done a great job. Better than a lot of restaurants I have eaten at in turkey and definitely the best I have had in bali.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lovely setting. Food was delicious and the staff were very welcoming. They extended to us a "happy hour price" but think it was a promo to establish the restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“this is fabulous food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

i have been here for the last two years of visits to bali. and i dream about it when i am home. the food is just exquisite. the staff are really well trained in their jobs and i cant recommend it enough. do yourself a huge favor and go.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best turkish cuisine i have ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing. The venue, the staff, the food, the service, basically everything was perfect.

When you walk in you feel the friendliness of the staff and the warmth of the venue. The quality and taste of the food was amazing. The price is cheap when comparing to other restaurants but the quality is amazing.

Friday and saturday nights they have doner kebabs and live music and entertainment.

A must visit place if you are in the area and enjoy turkish cuisine

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.