We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip - CLOSED

Tulip
Jl Petitinget 69, Seminyak, Bali 80360, Indonesia
+623617858585
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: European, Turkish, Mediterranean, Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Albury
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great Turkish- a little pricier than other restaurants we had been to but quality of food was worth it. Lovely decoration and great service. Cocktails were nice too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank givethegirlabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gero
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dined out here and was most impressed. It was obviously a quiet night but the service was impeccable and the food was exceptionable. We had a variety of dishes of which every one did not disappoint. Our table overlooking the ponds really made the evening. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yibbayibbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Turkish I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Fantastic vibe and ambience about the restaurant. Entree of mixed dips were divine and our mains equally as good. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food and fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting menu, delicious food and a beautiful set up! Enjoyed a relaxing, fun evening at Tulip.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Exactly what we had hoped for.

Lovely music, great food (we focused on the mezze mainly), very good service and a well thought out design/style of the restaurant that fits in perfectly with being on holiday in Bali.

I liked the 'wines by the half-bottle' options in particular.

Worth a visit for anyone within an hour for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing