We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip - CLOSED

Tulip
Jl Petitinget 69, Seminyak, Bali 80360, Indonesia
+623617858585
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Albury
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great Turkish- a little pricier than other restaurants we had been to but quality of food was worth it. Lovely decoration and great service. Cocktails were nice too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gero
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dined out here and was most impressed. It was obviously a quiet night but the service was impeccable and the food was exceptionable. We had a variety of dishes of which every one did not disappoint. Our table overlooking the ponds really made the evening. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Turkish I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Fantastic vibe and ambience about the restaurant. Entree of mixed dips were divine and our mains equally as good. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food and fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting menu, delicious food and a beautiful set up! Enjoyed a relaxing, fun evening at Tulip.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Exactly what we had hoped for.

Lovely music, great food (we focused on the mezze mainly), very good service and a well thought out design/style of the restaurant that fits in perfectly with being on holiday in Bali.

I liked the 'wines by the half-bottle' options in particular.

Worth a visit for anyone within an hour for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.