We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to impress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip

Tulip
Jl Petitinget 69, Seminyak, Bali 80360, Indonesia
+623617858585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food, service and ambiance of this place is fantastic! Went in March this year and again in Sept and on both ocassions it was excellent. Freshly made flat breads, a mezze selection, Australian lamb and beef done in a middle eastern way....yum! Great for couples and families of kids as fussy eaters - something for everyone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan Y, Owner at Tulip, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Travelbug2607,

Thank you very much for dining at Tulip again.

We will do our best to keep you impressed on each visit to Tulip .

Hope to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Serkan YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    177
    87
    28
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NSW
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“The atmosphere and wait staff are first class, the mains need work!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

A Lebanese restaurant in Seminyak. A beautiful setting at night time, overlooking a pond light up by a walkway. The waiting staff are so well trained and attentive, you wont believe how special they make you feel. The dips are a fantastic idea, visually appealing and they get the night off to a great start. I found the mains a little limiting and I would guess it would be challenging for a chef to serve presentable high end Lebanese dishes. My wife ordered the sirloin as she craves a good steak in Bali and I ordered the lamb kebab which is cooked for several hours. Our night was perfect until my wife tasted her steak, it was over seasoned with a bucket load of salt! We had to send it back as it was inedible, which meant that she watch me eat my ever so tender lamb, which ironically could of been seasoned some more lacking in flavor. Such a shame as this restaurant has huge potential.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan Y, Owner at Tulip, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Jackalman,

Thank you very much for dining at Tulip.
I am sorry to hear about your wife's steak.Probably it was because of the butter(which our chef makes our own butter) on it . Usually our chef prefers to cook less salty dishes as the guests can always add salt if it is not enough for their taste but seems that there was a mistake for that time.
Another point that we are serving Turkish Cuisine which is similar to Lebanese but not exactly the same.Our food is not as spicy as Lebanese which could make you feel lack in flavor.I already informed our chef about the two points that you mention and once again I do apologize that it was not a satisfied dinner for you and your wife.

Finally,thank you very much for helping us to improve by your comments.

Hope to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Serkan YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spoilt for choice...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have eaten here. (First time not long after opening). The service is impeccable and the choice of Mezze is truly outstanding. If you are a lover of authentic turkish cuisine, then this is a must..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan Y, Owner at Tulip, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear SaL26Cairns,

Thank you very much for visiting us again.
I am glad to hear that you again enjoyed it.
Hope to serve you again during your next trip..

Kind Regards,

Serkan YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great setting! Good quality food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went there for a snack and tried their starter with the different sauces, very nice staff, very helpful, they explained every sauce and we enjoyed the nice setting ! We will be back an try more!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan Y, Owner at Tulip, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Jacqueline S,

Thank you for visiting Tulip.
Hope to see you again to try our main dishes.

Kind Regards,

Serkan YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“By far the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We were so impressed with Tulip that we went 3 times! The food was fantastic, atmosphere great and service fantastic. Don't miss this place!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serkan Y, Owner at Tulip, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear DaniGee,

Thank you very much for dining at Tulip 3 times and choosing us your best.
We will try our best to be your best forever.

Kind Regards,

Serkan YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.