We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern hotel, but far from the beach and restaurants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Umalas to your Saves list
favehotel Umalas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget 7 Kerobokan | Kuta, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, modern hotel, but far from the beach and restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I booked this hotel by mistake coz there are two fave hotels in Bali, one close to the beach( fave Seminyak) and the other far from it (10-15 min drive) and unfortunately I booked this one which is a bit far from where its at in Seminyak.

The hotel itself however is great, very helpful and friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, cable tv and good breakfast buffet. The pool although a bit small, is also nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    91
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
54
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had great 5 night 6 day stay here.
We received an upgrade to our room since our AC did not work well.

Staff very nice and cared for us well. Specially Mas Cornell.

A nice beach, Panti Peti Tenget, a short taxi ride away. It is a very nice quiet beach.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Normaly we use it as accomodation for our staff, fair value and well located, happy so far till just now we have had an unpleasant experience with the front desk staff; unpleasant way to ask for upfront payment instead of taking the credit card print as a guarantee and uncomplete reports when voiding the charges made. At the end you walk out thinking if the fearures offered are really worth the hussle of having to deal with this wrong attitude which they make you see is based on house rules. Just a pitty that some individuals can spoil a good corporate concept, or maybe is the other way around

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

great hospitality, simple clean rooms with all the essentials u need for a week long holiday. great pool, breakfast. i have never experienced value like this in 20 years of traveling the world. the location. great restaurants, beaches, massage, shopping all a bike ride away

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dili
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This budget hotel is perfectly located right next door to Sardine Restaurant - great sea food an rice paddy views, and it's also next to a great day spa and a Circle K convenience store. It's pool is big and clean, it's staff are friendly and it's rooms - although small - have all of the right amenities and for a budget hotel this is the right price. Front desk helped me rent an affordable motorbike, 15 minute free neck massage, welcome drink, free tea and cookies in the afternoon.
Basically it's clean and affordable and in the right place.

Room Tip: Get a 'Room with Balcony' - not for the balcony which isn't even big enough for chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear DiliRonl,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us. We highly value your comments and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in favehotel Umalas and that our facilities and service met with your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The stay at Favehotel Umalas was very pleasant - the staff was very friendly and responsive.

Pros:
1. Compact yet clean room.
2. Informative and helpful staff.
3. Very nice and clean swimming pool.
4. Beautiful looking rice fields view from the balcony.
5. Very good value for money - the best you can get for this price; I'd say.

Cons:
1. Very far from the beach. You will need to hire a bike/taxi to get to the beach. The Favehotel at Seminyak is located much closer to the shops and the beach.
2. Variety in food for breakfast is not that good - specially if you are a vegetarian like me.

Suggestion: Choosing the Favehotel at Seminyak is a wiser decision. We had no other problems with this property other than the fact that it was located very far from the beach and the shopping area.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 4th floor and couldn't hear any noise as mentioned by other reviewers - so mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear SabalNair,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at favehotel Umalas and for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize however that you had a bad experience with our variety of breakfast menu. We have taken your comments on board and will look into amending this immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back to favehotel Umalas in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

the room nice and clean but little bit small and many noise from room next to us. the service was ok and the view from our room very nice to rice field. feel like in bali and nice to look at. the massage offered by the hotel really not good but have very good spa next to it so we go there a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, General Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear YukoYamamoto,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write comments of your recent stay with us. We do appreciate for your feedback and we will follow through your comments as our priority attention in order to give more convenience to all our guests.
We will always welcome you in your next stay and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget 7 Kerobokan | Kuta, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Umalas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.