We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of favehotel Umalas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added favehotel Umalas to your Saves list
favehotel Umalas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Petitenget 7 Kerobokan | Kuta, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Haarlem, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed there 2 nights. Friendly, young and enthousiastic staff. Nice garden, good pool. Rooms are not too big, but good quality. Breakfast is plus, and dinner good. Conveniently nearby 'centre' of Seminyak. Free wifi throughout the premises.
Very good price-quality ratio: for US 35 per night, one is happy to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for the compliments to our staff! We shared your feedback to them and they were super happy to hear you enjoyed your time as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    90
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
20
54
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Friendly staff. Especially the head chef from the restaurant (anday) and the guys from the reception (Jim and raka) where very helpfull. Also the food was really good. The hotel was starting up so they where doing some maintenance, but that is no problem. When we are coming back to bali we concider this hotel again. A remark is the wifi that is not available in all the rooms, but i am confident that they will fix that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Timoesh – Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our new hotel! Yes during the opening months we had some rooms which had issues with the WiFi but have since fixed it and all rooms have their WiFi running smoothly again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbino
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice hotel all new, the staff was great and helpfull ! nice room with sateliet TV,good matrasses ,very nice bathroom.breakfast is ok but not western enough,only toast and preserves,omelettes different tastes,and that's it,asian better and more choice....
Nice swimmingpool,no minibar in the rooms.good wi fi connection in all the hotel for free !
Thanks also to Lie for her very nice approch of me and the guest of the hotel !
I recommend this hotel for sure !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faveUmalas, Manager at favehotel Umalas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Excellent feedback! We have planned a meeting with our corporate team to add more western dishes to the breakfast menu. Thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Located in the main road of the trendy part of Seminyak where many fine dining restaurants, hip clubs and luxury hotels. This recently opened hotel provides budget travellers with a good options. Clean bed and bathroom, LCD TV, safety box, and wifi in the entire hotel for free. Simple but delcious breakfast overlooking the lush greenery of the pool. Best $33 spent in Bali

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

New style hotel in bali..room is clean..facilities all is new..wifi in the room also very strong..very good value to stay here..nearby a lot of food and shop to explore..can have a aecond stay here..like the bathroom concept..suitable for couple..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Fave. Brand new hotel with a fabulous pool. It is a budget hotel that gives its guests the chance to feel as if they are staying in a boutique hotel.

The location is fantastic. It is surrounded by all the big expensive resort hotels that easily cost 10X as much.

Comes with a nice, complimentary breakfast.

The staff was eager to please. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandung
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in Bali for the weekend. We had a light flight but when we arrived we were able to get a quick check-in and directly went to our room which was well laid out and nicely decorated – very clean and good hot showers – AC was cool so we had a good rest after the flight from Jakarta.
The rooms are small as these fave hotels seem to be but had everything we needed and seemed nice – I checked and they were Serta beds so good quality – the white duvet and linens were also 100% cotton so nice and confortable. Has just opened and there is still some minor work being done but it didn’t affect us. We enjoyed the free wi-fi and friendly service – all the staff were helpful and seemed well trained even though the hotel is just new.
We spent the afternoon around Bali and then back to the hotel – easy to find as its on a large street very close to Seminyak – Petitinget I think its called. We had lunch at Sardine right next door and then a great dinner at Mathise which is just down the road – it’s a beautiful restaurant with superb food – the money we saved staying at the budget fave hotel was all spent at Mathise – but it was well worth it…after that we went to Hu’hu Bar which isn’t to far away and was jam packed and great fun.
Breakfast at the hotel was tasty with a small but decent selection – my husband said he had a great omelet. Price was value for money as they have some soft opening rates on for the opening.
This place is basically exactly as the website describes it, which is obviously a good thing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to favehotel Umalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Umalas

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget 7 Kerobokan | Kuta, Bali, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Umalas 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stands elegantly at trending area of Umalas surrounded by rice field, posh restaurants and shops , the favehotel Umalas is set to be one of Bali’s best select service hotels and is ideal for people living an active and modern lifestyle. The hotel provides quality budget accommodations yet clean and comfort, great facilities such as an outdoor pool, an eclectic restaurant & meeting rooms, wedding chapel and is in an ideal location in the heart of Bali’s hippest area, Petitenget, close to Seminyak, Batu Belig and Canggu Beach.The super neat and precisely functional rooms offering amenities associated with higher level hotel such as LED TVs, Remote Controlled AC, en Suite Bathrooms with Standing shower and complimentary High Speed WiFi Connections. Rooms also feature ’easy to use’ Electronic Key Card Systems to give you secure feeling with natural view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your favehotel Umalas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Favehotel Umalas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage favehotel Umalas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.