We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit and watch the world go by” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Jalan Laksamana No. 55 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730928
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sit and watch the world go by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The restaurant is attached to the hotel we stayed at (Amadea Resort). Our breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from. The staff were always ready to assist you. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The barman even made a rose for me on our last day to say thank you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    87
    26
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner one night while we stayed in Seminyak. We had spring rolls for entree which tasted ok but was a very small portion compared to other venues and the price. For mains we had nasi goreng which came with a satay stick. That was the best part, the rice wasn't great.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Best restuarant in Bali handsdown and very affordable. High tea and tarrot readings are amazing! Wish I discovered this place before!

Book to avoid dissapointment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have eaten here lots of time bring lots friends and Family here .. The Staff are excellent & attentive very helpful and nothing is a bother for them .. The food is well presented and cooked..
The band is good but could be a little lower in volume as can be hard to hear when they are playing .. They had a show of couple Traditional Girls on Stilts & then a fire show which was great .. But the fumes were a little strong overall great value for money .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good prices, beautiful atmosphere, thoughtful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My partner took me here as a surprise for Valentine's day, it was a beautiful experience!
I wanted the marinara pasta, but didn't eat clams or mussels - the chef threw in some extra shellfish that i did eat - it was massive, and awesome!
Complimentary Hors d'oeuvre, and a nice drop of wine on the menu which is a bonus in Bali (especially at a reasonable price).
Candlelit, wonderful atmosphere, nice and quiet to have a romantic dinner, and apparently the breakfasts are to die for (wish we could've made it to that but not enough time).
I loved Bistro, would recommend it to anyone in Seminyak looking for a nice feed - it was well worth it, and prices were very reasonable. Will be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Batu Kali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.