We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out. Good selection. Good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Jalan Laksamana No. 55 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730928
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 278 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great night out. Good selection. Good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Adrian from Perth Western Australia here. Went here last night an it was great. I always write my reviews the next day just to see if Bali belly sets in overnight and no Bali belly. GREAT.
The place is awesome. Menu has a broad selection and everything is reasonably priced. Great value. Added bonus of the fire dancers floorshow every night. Awesome.
Definitely worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    75
    26
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Menu, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Now after several visits to Bistro Batu Kali, I can happily say, that each time the food has been great, not to mention good service and great value. Favourites include "Beef Wellington" and the "Creme Brulee" desert! Give them a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were on our away to one of our usual restaurants and we noticed the entertainment they had on and stopped and made our way inside. Aussie chef who worked his magic! We thoroughly enjoyed a chicken dish and stuffed beef, only negative was that the vegetables could have been served hot like the rest of the meal. Positives were that both meals we extremely tender and looked to our liking. Warm and friendly staff. Worth a trip back and they do have some entertainment with dancing girls at the front...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Uncooked chicken!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Dined at this restaurant tonight with our four year old son,service was good but when we received our food the chicken was hardly cooked at all. Our last trip to Bali was marred by a bout of food poisoning so we are very cautious when eating out,this restaurant has great reviews so we are disappointed by this experience! In their favour though they didn't charge us for our returned meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food, good service, lovely atmosphere and very reasonable. Judging by the full house very popular place, we enjoyed our night there very much, highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Batu Kali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.