We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Batu Kali

Bistro Batu Kali
Jalan Laksamana No. 55 | Oberoi, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730928
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 246 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Australian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perth
2 reviews
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food, good service, lovely atmosphere and very reasonable. Judging by the full house very popular place, we enjoyed our night there very much, highly recommend it

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    119
    65
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A bali Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Dined at Batu Kali for dinner and then returned a further three times during our week stay in Bali. Mixed menu , fantastic food, friendly staff and great ambience. When returning to Bali next ,Batu Kali will also be getting another visit from us.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fab!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Good service, great food, big menu, location perfect from our villa, very friendly staff, inside and outside seating space

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5 star service with out the 5 star price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great meal in a comfortable modern setting.
Good range of meal selection with high quality produce.

Stuffed mushroom are a must and if the lamb shank is on offer you have to give it a try.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“6 days in Bali in Dec 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The staff were wonderful ably managed by Neuman, when I was not so well Neuman arranged for me to have something different from the menu.They always remember your name, makes you feel more special.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Batu Kali also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Batu Kali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Batu Kali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.