We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Staff, Private and Quiet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumi Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rumi Villas to your Saves list
Rumi Villas
117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 337 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Location, Great Staff, Private and Quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time staying here and I was happy to see Nana again our maid. She is amazing!! and a great cook, if you stay you must get her to make you her Mie Goreng, you won't be disappointed!! Very private villas set well back from the main road of Seminyak and only a short walk to Jalan Oberoi for an endless choice of restaurants and bars. Very clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited Rumi Villas a number of times. It's like a home away from home. Mike and his team are very helpful and happy to try and meet any requests. Very flexible, honest and friendly team. Clean, practical and lovely villas. Always highly recommend Rumi. Also fabulous location.

Room Tip: They are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Our stay was great, our maid was fantastic (nana). Private and yet close, walking distance to Jl laksmana (eat st). If you are looking for a schmick 5* property then this isnt it, rather a excellent 3, 3.5 * , tuscan style well looked after boutique property. You can eat out for breakfast, self cater or the maid can cook (you just buy the provisions). Pool is big enough to swim in and quite warm unlike other villas where they receive no sun. Would def stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

My first time at RUMI villa great and different experience wonderful staff and kids love it, perfect place to stay when in Bali close to everything great location and unforgettable hospitality Would definitely recommend .........

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

It's one of those places you walk in and you know it's a well managed place and care and thought have been taken to ensure you have a great stay. Many reviewers have already raved about it so I will just say what we loved abt the place in two short points.

Firstly I was so impressed there was free laundry service! The housekeeper will do the laundry while you are out in the day and voila when you come back in the evenings, it's all done!

Secondly, this is the first place I have stayed that thoughtfully has a bottle refilled daily that you use to brush your teeth! It's so obvious and yet this is the first villa with such a nice touch!

Highly recommend it especially if you want to be within walking distance to the shopping in Seminyak and not pay an arm and a leg for accommodations, the area is also very safe as there are many villas around with their own security.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Once again a perfect stay at Rumi. The minute we walk through the gate we feel at home. Location is perfect, just a small walk to the hustle and bustle but when you're behind those gates it's your private world. We stayed in the 4 bedroom villa. Rooms are just lovely. Staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. Interaction with Mike to organise things is always prompt and easy. Perfect for family and friends groups. We had a 1 year old this time also and she was treated like a little princess by the Staff Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Just dont book it when I want it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

My first time staying at Rumi villas and I highly recommend it!! The BEST location in Seminyak! A short walk to the Champagne bar and La Fovella. Staff were amazing. Our maid Nana was unbelievable!!! She was so sweet and catered to our every need!! Good privacy and fabulous days around pool. 2 bedrooms was perfect for 4 girls. I would stay there again anytime!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Rumah Dua Tiga
Rumah Dua Tiga
#53 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa 8
Villa 8
#46 of 337 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Jodie
Villa Jodie
#84 of 337 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Umah Watu Villas
Umah Watu Villas
#9 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arvina Villas
Arvina Villas
#63 of 337 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bermimpi Bali Villas
Bermimpi Bali Villas
#8 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Villas

Address: 117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 337 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumi Villas are luxury villa accommodation Set in the heart of Seminyak, Bali, the private villas are ideally located to enjoy nearby beaches, shopping, spas, restaurants & cafes.Rumi Villas are a fusion of traditional Bali Villa style with all the modern comforts in 2, 3 and 4 bedroom contemporary designed luxury private villas, all with open air living, tropical gardens and pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rumi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.