We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumi Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rumi Villas to your Saves list
Rumi Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Absolute Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at Rumi Villas in Seminyak with a bunch of my friends and was just absolutely gobsmacked with the level of luxury in relation to the cost! Such a bargain for this slice of paradise! Having your own private little retreat with kitchen, pool, outside common area and a tonne of grass area, this was the perfect villa for me and my friends (aged mid 20's) for us to relax and goof around in! We hooked up our music to the sound system that filled the entire outdoor area - absolutely hectic. We didn't want to leave! I cannot recommend Rumi Villas more highly - friendliest staff, AMAZING location - so close to all the great shops and cafes Seminyak has to offer. Absolutely perfect amount of party and chill! Seriously the best! The best decision you will make is staying at Rumi Villas on your next trip to Bali with your mates! So affordable for what you get it's almost too good to be true! Can't wait till our next stay at Rumi Villas! So ideal for a friends birthday people - get on it!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    6
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from our stay at Rumi Villas. I was in the 2 bedroom Villa Mimpi with my family and just loved it! The villas come with a maid and "Wayan" was just gorgeous!
I recommend that you ask for her! She maid a beautiful breakfast every day and no request was an issue.
A short walk to the main strip in Seminyak where all the shops and restaurants are.

Room Tip: Any villa would be suitable from a 2 bedroom to a 4 bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 4 nights at Rumi Villa's before we ventured up to Uluwatu for a week. It was our first time at Rumi and we found the location fantastic. Its a 2 minute walk to Eat street and all the great restaurants and cafes along SEminyak. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Villa with our 3 kids aged 4, 6 & 9 and they loved it. Our lovely maid nana was so friendly and looked after us every day from 8am - 4pm. We also got Nana to mind the kids for us every night so my Husband and I could go out for a relaxing dinner, the kids loved nana minding them and we felt completely comfortable that they were safe and in good hands. It was a great base to go to canguu club which was only 15-20 mins in a taxi. The bedrooms are great size and the beds super comfortable. The kids lived in the pool and loved the fact that you could just walk from the conch to the pool. Cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: Great location, beautiful staff and super comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Villa was perfect. In a quiet location but very close to everything (walking distance). Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool gorgeous, beds comfortable and overall simply great! I kept extending my stay as I didn't want to leave. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently holidayed in Bali in a group of 25 people aged from six to sixty plus! The week one group was made up of six adults and four children and we stayed in adjoining three and two bedroom villas. Right from the start we had a wonderful time where everything was relaxing and easy. The breakfasts made for us were delicious and pleased everyone. Everything was easy. Rooms cleaned, washing done, smiling staff, spotlessly clean villa, it was all amazing and the staff were spectacular. Week two we were joined by fifteen more people to celebrate a 50th birthday. We expanded to five villas including the magnificent Rumi Villa and everything continued to be relaxing and easy.

Despite all of our varied arrivals, Mike organised a painless collection from the airport for each group. First time travellers to the seasoned traveller all agreed, that from the moment we were met at the airport to when we were farewelled by the staff for the return trip, we had the best holiday ever!! The staff were all amazing, discreet and friendly, catering for all of our requests with ease and grace. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved the villas. Perfect in every way. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Recently spent too short a stay in Rumi Villas (4 nights) Villa Nyoman. Perfect from the start and perfect until the end.

Sussanni made us feel at home from day 1 and then Wayan was our villa helper who met our every need and spoilt us every morning with breakfast. It was so charming to hear her at our Balinese front door 'bell' of a morning and downstairs preparing eggs, juice, toast, coffee and tea. We gave her some rupiah when we arrived and she stocked the fridge with breakfast items. We never ate breakfast out. Why leave paradise when we were in it?

We had previously spent 5 days at Canggu which was also a dream so we were quite happy to continue the serenity of Bali and take advantage of our very own villa, chef, pool and fridge stocked with ice, gin&tonic and a few Bintangs for afternoon refreshments! We even went to a local Warung and got take away for lunch and some dinners.

The Villa met our every need. The furniture and bedding is comfortable and Bali chic. The location is central and the essence of Seminyak is around the corner - if you want it it is there, if you want to read a book, play music, swim, relax, snooze - stay in the Villa and enjoy just being.

We had a two bedroom villa - yet only two of us. The Villas is perfect for a family or group of friends. Plenty of room - separate living areas. Very large bedroom with queen/king bed upstairs and private balcony and a separate room downstairs with twin beds and immediate access to pool and living area/kitchen.

Wayan organised a tailor for me too. Had some great cushion covers made and a few kaftans. The tailor didn't quite get it right the first time.. Wayan sensed my disappointment and contacted them. Before I knew it the tailor was back and even though it was a ceremony day the items were corrected and back to me the same day. Wayan was amazing negotiating this in a respectful way.

We miss Wayan and the Villa. My husband and I highly recommend staying at Rumi. Enjoy.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currimundi, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We just recently holidayed in Bali, and stayed in your 3 Bedroom Villa “Jepun”.

What a fantastic time my family & friends had! The villa’s were absolutely fantastic, very spacious, modern, private and very well looked after. We all loved the pool and internet connection was great.

I think the most impressive aspect was that we had Nama as a full time house keeper! This was not expected at all, and valued everything she did for us.
Cooking breakfast, house cleaning, even washing and ironing our clothes! Lovely nature and so helpful with finding places in Seminyak and always willing to assist us any way.
Couldn’t speak highly enough!

I will definitely be recommending your Villa’s to all our friends and family who are travelling to Bali, and anytime we go back, we will be sure to book again.

Room Tip: Villas tucked away from hustle and bustle of Eat Street but close enough to walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rumi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Villas

Address: 117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumi Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumi Villas are luxury villa accommodation Set in the heart of Seminyak, Bali, the private villas are ideally located to enjoy nearby beaches, shopping, spas, restaurants & cafes.Rumi Villas are a fusion of traditional Bali Villa style with all the modern comforts in 2, 3 and 4 bedroom contemporary designed luxury private villas, all with open air living, tropical gardens and pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Rumi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.