We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumi Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rumi Villas to your Saves list
Rumi Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Totally Relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Villa was perfect. In a quiet location but very close to everything (walking distance). Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool gorgeous, beds comfortable and overall simply great! I kept extending my stay as I didn't want to leave. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently holidayed in Bali in a group of 25 people aged from six to sixty plus! The week one group was made up of six adults and four children and we stayed in adjoining three and two bedroom villas. Right from the start we had a wonderful time where everything was relaxing and easy. The breakfasts made for us were delicious and pleased everyone. Everything was easy. Rooms cleaned, washing done, smiling staff, spotlessly clean villa, it was all amazing and the staff were spectacular. Week two we were joined by fifteen more people to celebrate a 50th birthday. We expanded to five villas including the magnificent Rumi Villa and everything continued to be relaxing and easy.

Despite all of our varied arrivals, Mike organised a painless collection from the airport for each group. First time travellers to the seasoned traveller all agreed, that from the moment we were met at the airport to when we were farewelled by the staff for the return trip, we had the best holiday ever!! The staff were all amazing, discreet and friendly, catering for all of our requests with ease and grace. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved the villas. Perfect in every way. We are looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently spent too short a stay in Rumi Villas (4 nights) Villa Nyoman. Perfect from the start and perfect until the end.

Sussanni made us feel at home from day 1 and then Wayan was our villa helper who met our every need and spoilt us every morning with breakfast. It was so charming to hear her at our Balinese front door 'bell' of a morning and downstairs preparing eggs, juice, toast, coffee and tea. We gave her some rupiah when we arrived and she stocked the fridge with breakfast items. We never ate breakfast out. Why leave paradise when we were in it?

We had previously spent 5 days at Canggu which was also a dream so we were quite happy to continue the serenity of Bali and take advantage of our very own villa, chef, pool and fridge stocked with ice, gin&tonic and a few Bintangs for afternoon refreshments! We even went to a local Warung and got take away for lunch and some dinners.

The Villa met our every need. The furniture and bedding is comfortable and Bali chic. The location is central and the essence of Seminyak is around the corner - if you want it it is there, if you want to read a book, play music, swim, relax, snooze - stay in the Villa and enjoy just being.

We had a two bedroom villa - yet only two of us. The Villas is perfect for a family or group of friends. Plenty of room - separate living areas. Very large bedroom with queen/king bed upstairs and private balcony and a separate room downstairs with twin beds and immediate access to pool and living area/kitchen.

Wayan organised a tailor for me too. Had some great cushion covers made and a few kaftans. The tailor didn't quite get it right the first time.. Wayan sensed my disappointment and contacted them. Before I knew it the tailor was back and even though it was a ceremony day the items were corrected and back to me the same day. Wayan was amazing negotiating this in a respectful way.

We miss Wayan and the Villa. My husband and I highly recommend staying at Rumi. Enjoy.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currimundi, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We just recently holidayed in Bali, and stayed in your 3 Bedroom Villa “Jepun”.

What a fantastic time my family & friends had! The villa’s were absolutely fantastic, very spacious, modern, private and very well looked after. We all loved the pool and internet connection was great.

I think the most impressive aspect was that we had Nama as a full time house keeper! This was not expected at all, and valued everything she did for us.
Cooking breakfast, house cleaning, even washing and ironing our clothes! Lovely nature and so helpful with finding places in Seminyak and always willing to assist us any way.
Couldn’t speak highly enough!

I will definitely be recommending your Villa’s to all our friends and family who are travelling to Bali, and anytime we go back, we will be sure to book again.

Room Tip: Villas tucked away from hustle and bustle of Eat Street but close enough to walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Rumi Villas is our home away from home. We love flying into Bali for a long weekend from Darwin, knowing that Rumi awaits us. The villas are clean with an amazing relaxing atmosphere. The maids are exceptional and a main part of why we return; they are helpful, discrete and welcoming. I love the villas so much we had our wedding here. If you want to relax or party in a tranquil setting that is close to ALL the amenities in Seminyak than Rumi Villas are the place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Beautiful villa in Seminyak, provided a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle, being a few blocks back from the main road.
The manager is based in Sydney and sent us an information pack upon booking, which was essential to find the place.
Each villa is given a maid, who will cook meals for you, (you provide money for the ingredients of the requested meals) do washing if required and clean from 8 - 4pm daily. Our maid was exemplary! It just made it that little bit more luxurious.
The rooms are spacious and clean, they provide heaps of towels and the pool is in both shade and sun for most of the day. The wifi is good, they provide things like mozzie coils, repellant/surface spray, toiletries, drinking water and there is a full kitchen set up.
So glad we stayed here!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We have recently returned from a five night stay in Rumi two bedroom villa. The villa was everything we expected, clean private and in a great location. Dayu looked after us during our stay making delicious breakfasts and maintaining the villa including washing and ironing which was a bonus. I would highly recommend Rumi for couples and families, the pool was a good size and wonderful after a day out.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Villas

Address: 117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumi Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumi Villas are luxury villa accommodation Set in the heart of Seminyak, Bali, the private villas are ideally located to enjoy nearby beaches, shopping, spas, restaurants & cafes.Rumi Villas are a fusion of traditional Bali Villa style with all the modern comforts in 2, 3 and 4 bedroom contemporary designed luxury private villas, all with open air living, tropical gardens and pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Rumi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.