We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumi Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rumi Villas to your Saves list
Rumi Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
2 reviews
“Peace and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband and 5 year old son (who thought the pool was heaven on earth!) Right from the very first contact with the owner; Mike, it was a great experience. His advice on flights was priceless and being able to have the shopping done for us before we even arrived was a bonus.
There were a couple of incidents at the villa including the hot water system dying but our most gracious House Lady Suseni, was able to sort out our issues with no fuss and in lightening fast time (one only wishes that tradesmen in Oz were so quick!)
The villa was spotlessly clean at all times and we really wanted for nothing. The daily breakfast was a great start to the day and with a great choice of eateries close by we never went hungry..
A highlight of the trip was the day we spent at Canggu Club.. Rumi Villas have an association with them that allowed us to visit this lovely new water park!
Highly recommended and if we come back to Bali we will most certainly stay at Rumi Villas!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

my husband and our 2 friends stayed at Rumi Villas for a week in October. We tried to call to arrange a transfer from our villa at Jimbaran Bay, but could not get through on the phone. So we got a driver to take us there. He had quite a bit of difficulty in finding it. If you need to get there of your own accord, best to ask to be dropped off at the Red Carpet Champagne Bar and walk down the gang. We were met by the wonderful Wayan, who looked after us so well. Her breakfasts and dinner were delicious. The feast was sumptuous and her hot cakes were to die for. Nothing was a trouble to her. It is close to the Main Street in Seminyak and a short walk to the beach. The only complaint would be that there was something in the pool (insects or chlorine??) that made us all itch and sting terribly. Oh and the showers were a bit hit and miss with the water depending on the time you chose to use them. Other than that it was a wonderful week in Seminyak

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

HI all,
My husband and I stayed at Rumi Villas for a week and loved it. Accommodation was fantastic, the only downside was the location down an alley but plenty of villas surrounding and security around made us feel quite safe, we never felt uneasy.

Lovely private pool, open living areas and wonderful maid Wayan went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We loved it. From previous reviews I was nervous about mosquito's but I honestly hardly noticed them - we had spray provided and bought our own tropical strength repellent and have had more mosquito/fly problems home in Adelaide, SA than we had there. This may have been the time of year that they aren't so bad though (1-8 September). The second bedroom was downstairs also had its own bathroom and tv/dvd player as well (ideal if two couples staying want some time apart).

The security were always present, the gardeners and pool cleaners kept the place immaculate. Cannot thank the staff enough, especially our maid Wayan who was lovely. We stayed in the very first villa as you walk down the path and never heard anyone being noisy.

I would let families know that the pool isn't fenced and the stair case has no rail and children could easily fall and hurt themselves and there is a large open fish pond. It's kind of a Mediterranean-design type set up downstairs.

As a couple we loved it and hope to one day travel with friends and stay in the adjoining walled villas.
p.s the bed was amazing and wifi worked well only one day with a hiccup

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Family and I had a lovely time at Rumi Villas staying in Vila Mimpi. Our House Lady - Wayan was absolutely lovely and her local info was very helpful. Highly recommend having dinner in the Villa one night. Wayan cooked us a traditional Indonesian dinner and this was by far the best food we are in Bali. The villa was Close to Seminyak centre but far enough away for us to feel like we were in a Peaceful Oasis. Villa was very clean and staff were all very friendly. Thanks Mike, Ruth and the Rummi Villas staff. We will definitely be back soon - I would fly from Australia just for Wayans Cooking :) highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful pampering my my own maid at Rumi Villas, sitting beside my lovely pool, in beautiful lush gardens, close enough to wander to the main drag of Seminyak for wine at sunset. Terrific break in the sun by myself. Just as suitable for couples or families.

Room Tip: All villas have same rooms. Downstairs has aircon and lovely bathroom and close to pool. Upstairs ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had the most amazing stay over 4 days at Rumi Villas in August. Our maid Dayu was fantastic and went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful stay - cleaning, cooking and making sure we were comfortable. The villa was gorgeous - great pool, modern fittings and lots of room for 4 adults. We were a very short stroll away from the main shopping strip but our peaceful villa made us feel miles away - we were able to get the best of both worlds! Would absolutely recommend the villas to anyone planning a trip to Seminyak and will no doubt return again and again. Thanks Mike!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Rumi Villas are an absolute dream!! The photos do not do its beauty justice!! 2 minute walk to the main stretch of Seminyak. Dayu our housemaid is simply gorgeous. She was so kind and as four girls we felt so comfortable with her looking after us. I highly recommend you request Dayu. The villa is in impeccable condition and all of the furniture and finishings are just stunning. We came home every day to a beautiful place and barely wanted to see any of Seminyak because our place was so lovely. Our driver from the airport was also fantastic and so helpful with our bags etc. Thank you, Mike!! Your staff are a credit to you and I plan to return very year!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rumi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Villas

Address: 117 Jalan Laksmana | Gang Intikulit, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumi Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumi Villas are luxury villa accommodation Set in the heart of Seminyak, Bali, the private villas are ideally located to enjoy nearby beaches, shopping, spas, restaurants & cafes.Rumi Villas are a fusion of traditional Bali Villa style with all the modern comforts in 2, 3 and 4 bedroom contemporary designed luxury private villas, all with open air living, tropical gardens and pool areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rumi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rumi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.