We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Amadea Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Amadea Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble My husband and I stayed for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to great restaurants and shopping . We stayed in a hotel room which was very nice but would consider staying in a villa with friends next visit . Was shown thru by staff and are very impressive .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Karen,

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to be at your service again next time, in the pool villa.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    392
    78
    18
    7
See reviews for
160
431
56
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed only two nights in Amadea. The hotel has a great location, close to restaurants, shopping and not far from the beach (which by the way was horrible and not not worth a visit). The staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is served in a bistro in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear MMonicaMartin,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent holiday in Bali. We are glad you had a wonderful experience at Amadea.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I went to attend my friend's wedding in Bali in June 26-30, my friends actually organized our stay in Amadea, the location is excellent, close to a lot of great restaurants and shops, my friend's villa was great with affordable price. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, they were always willing to help. It was a great pleasure to stay in Amadea and I wanted to say thank you to Jenni, she helped us a lot during my friend's wedding game.

I would love to stay in Amadea again in my next Bali trip and would love to recommend to another friends and family if they plan to visit Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Aci102014,

Warmest greetings from Seminyak.

Your review is very motivating in our journey to deliver great experience for each guests. Thanks for taking time to put your experience here.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel is at main roadside, a quiet and peaceful environment, very friendly staffs, clean and big room with great bathroom and balcony. Common pool is a little narrow and small, but overall clean and good. Dinner is wonderful but complementary breakfast is below average. I visited with my wife to celebrate her birthday, staff noticed her birthday at check in by her passport, that night they prepared a birthday cake in the room and what a surprise when we went back in the evening! Plus a greeting card from the hotel signed by the General Manager. Great 'extra-miles'! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Choose ground level room which is next to the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Sing Cheong Tan,

We are very glad to read you loved your recent stay with us especially the location, the staff and the birthday surprise.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a wonderful 9 days at Amedea Resort in June .. The staff... reception, room attendants, spa, restaurant, security, drivers are always ready to help & nothing is a bother. It was a pleasure to stay there a big thank you to all. I would & have recommended this resort to family and friends ..

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sue C,

We are glad that you had an excellent 9 days at Amadea. It is truly a credit to all staff.

Thanks for the opportunity to be at your service, we love that you recommend us to others. Of course we would love very much to see you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed there in February 2014 and had beautiful time.The location is excellent. It is 5 mins walk from the main street with all the shops and restaurants.
Really good service, super friendly staff, room service guys always made us towel art animals.
There are two swimming pools and a pool bar. The breakfast buffet was absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Magda501,

We would like to thank you for putting you kind review here. It is very encouraging to learn that you had a great experience throughout your stay.

Thanks for choosing Amadea, see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at Amadea for 9 days and had a wonderful time. The resort was clean and the staff very friendly. We have never stayed in Seminyak before and thought we would give it a try. It was a bit far from the beach, but this didn't bother us as that's not really something that we enjoy anyway. The shopping wasn't to our liking so we travelled to Kuta nearly every day. You can get a taxi outside the resort with no problems. We found that the traffic was very busy and congested. They tend to park on the footpaths so it was frustrating trying to navigate the traffic. Besides that we found the resort to be very good. We have no problems recommended the Amadea.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Pool Rooms are good. You just step outside your door and the pool is right there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jennifer V,

It is great to read you kind review. Thanks for choosing Amadea, we are pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one.

All of us here is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
Wayan Warta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, seekda GmbH, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadea Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.