We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Amadea Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Amadea Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Great Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We picked this hotel based on other good reviews, and are happy to say we were not disappointed! It is located right in the heart of Seminyak, on 'Eat Street' which proved to be a fantastic location. Although a busy with all the restaurants and shops right on the doorstep, it is a peaceful haven to escape to, to relax around the pool etc. We loved being able to walk to most of the restaurants we wanted to visit, or take a short taxi ride to others. The traffic coming up from Kuta was particularly heavy, so we were very happy with our choice. The grounds are well maintained, and the service was friendly and impeccable. The second day of our visit the manager (?) asked me if I had any comments, or suggestions. The only thing I mentioned was that we could not make ice in the fridge, which we had overcome by buying some at a nearby supermarket. He said no don't do that - just ring the front desk and they will bring you some anytime you want 25/7! So that minor issue was solved with ease, and we had ice delivered promptly whenever we required it with no hassle. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, making appointments, booking restaurants, following up on delivery of things we had ordered etc. The ones who serviced our room each day were lovely, enjoyed a joke, left works of towel art on the bed and little notes making the whole experience fun.

Breakfast is served at an attached restaurant (different owners) on the street. This was also good - not as large as a big resort, but the usual freshly made pancakes, or eggs however you choose, along with a selection of western, and local foods which were good quality and different each day. I like my tea freshly made, and they were happy to make me a pot each day.

We had a Pool Terrace room, which was lovely. We would definitely return and hope to be able to one day soon.

One tip:
If you want a late check out make sure you confirm it the day before. We had requested a 6pm checkout on our departure day, at booking and then again at check-in. Their policy is a little different to others I've been to in that you cant book it in advance, you request it at check-in, which we did - but I missed the bit where we had to confirm it was available the day prior to departure. So on the morning before departure, we went to confirm our transport to the airport and realised that we did not have our late check out! Happily it was available, so we were able to stay. There was a mix up with our airport transfer too, but that was also sorted out without hassle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side get morning sun if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    391
    78
    18
    7
See reviews for
160
429
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Perfect I think for this villas, great place, great view, great service of the employee there. For price very reasonable and good value. We stay 3 night and bring great experience from this villas, very recommended villa in bali

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

we picked this hotel as it was centrally located in Seminyak - and it really was right on the main drag. It was clean and well priced. not necessarily the kind of place you would hang out in though, more as a place to sleep. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Amazing massage on site as well.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a superior room, it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here in April 2013 and returned in December 2013. Great location on' Eat Street'
as close to all the great restaurants. The pavement has been done up since the last time we visited and it is now much easier to negotiate without the risk of falling into holes etc.
The staff are just wonderful - so friendly and helpful. Rooms and surrounds are lovely and clean although we think there are a few things that could be upgraded and I believe this year they are going to do that.
The restaurant at the front has great food and is good value for money.
Would recommend the whole experience.

Room Tip: We paid the extra to have the deluxe poolside rooms for the extra room space and spa plus king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Seminyak, but tucked away from the main road. You'd never guess that a cacophany of people and noise is only a hop, skip and a jump away. The property is lovely, peaceful and well-maintained. The staff were ever so helpful, friendly and accommodating. A mix-up with my reservation was immediately dealt with. The breakfast buffet wasn't the best that I've ever had, but definitely offered a reasonable selection. Depends on how picky you are when it comes to breakfast. My room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. Compared to other similar properties in the area, Amadea offers excellent value for the price paid.

Overall, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

During my first trip to Bali, we stayed at this place for 8 nights. The staff were incredible. Every single person at this place were happy and super helpful. The staff really made our stay wonderful. The communication was excellent, and appreciated all the attention they paid to us while we were there.

The breakfast was nice and the pool was lovely. I would definitely stay here again when I am next at Bali.

Highlights:
- Staff
- Cleanliness of the room
- Location, we could walk to many places from the hotel
- Very good value for money. Once of the best places to stay on that road


Things to improve on:
-Breakfast options and didn't like the fact that the breakfast/dining area was situated right on the side of the busy road. Would have been nicer to have eaten breakfast away from the noise and smell of the busy road
- Prices of the massages were over prices considering there was a spa located right across the road which in my opinion was nicer and a lot better value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Picked this place from the thousands of hotels on offer in Bali through trip advisor ... We were certainly not disappointed!
The staff were excellent... So genuinely welcoming and friendly and helpful. They are the best asset of the hotel. This was my first time in Bali so perhaps this level of service is the norm, but either way it was exceptional.
Or room was very noisy.. We were backing onto the stairs and could hear everybody come home at night. But that's my only negative.
I really enjoyed pottering up to the spa in the evenings and having a cocktail at the lovely pool bar.
There's not much more to say as everything already written by others is true. Location was excellent.... Breakfast disappointing, but this hotel is definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Stay away from the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, seekda GmbH, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadea Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.