We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amadea Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Amadea Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 night stay at the amadea and fell in love with this place! It really is a perfect oasis located right in the centre of seminyak (not that you would know!) the staff are amazing they are so helpful and polite! From the moment you arrive to the last day as they carry your bags to the car they are nothing but excellent hosts! We received a free upgrade to the pool delux room which was spacious and clean! The bed was huge and comfortable! Both pools were lovely yet we enjoyed the quietness of the smaller pool which only had around 8 sunbeds so plenty of privacy! We moved to another hotel after our stay here and were disappointed as it did not live up to the high standard if the amadea! If we ever return to bali we will defiantly be returning here and we may even splash out on a private villa! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    430
    81
    19
    8
See reviews for
178
486
66
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Have just returned from spending a week in this lovely resort. From the minute we arrived we were treated so nicely by the staff who I feel are one of the Amadea's best assets. If I had to have a negative it would probably be the breakfast it was very average and needs some improvement.
Amadea's location is excellent it is close to the beach and some of Bali's best restaurants, shops etc. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our time at Amadea was so relaxing. Great service in all respects, friendliness & helpfulness by all staff, fantastic food & drinks. Location was really good, close walk to the beach & all the shops, including a range of resturants.

Room Tip: Top right hand side rooms on top level great (of pool bar). Shaded from sun in the arvo, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I love Amadea because it is really welcoming and peaceful and the property is beautiful.

I feel so at home when I was there and the people are excellent ambassadors for what Amadea stands for. Front counter staff, Vickie deserves special mention. He was of exceptional help to us in arranging for transport and activities for us through the 4 days that we were there (without being overbearing).

Cart drivers Putu and Novan always brings a smile to our faces during our rides and and out of the property. They say tt the success of an organisation lies in the hands of the people and I must certainly congratulate Amadea for having a family of happy workers.
Hope to be back real soon!

PS: Amadea has the potential to become top-notch if their restaurant improves and their spa provides value for money and good services.

Room Tip: Loved the poolside rooms. So accessible and so so pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been there finding this hotel by price only, so I made a short reservation in order to confirm that. Than, I realize that this hotel is really amazing by perfect atmosfere, nice and pleasent service and good (not perfect) location. You have a short running distance to the seaside (if you are runner), a short taxi trip to KuDeTa which is a famous (worth of that) restaurant and Bali's magic place, and 15 min by taxi to Kuta. Nice place to enjoy holidays

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

All staff we came across were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were and great location near shops, restaurants and trendy bars, but still very quiet. Breakfast buffet was good. Thank you to Bagus the driver you were briliant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, modern and clean rooms & pool area. Good location near shops, restaurants and bars, but still very quiet. Breakfast buffet with a wide selection and good quality. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much and so we came back at the end of our trip for the last night in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadea Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.