We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and peacefull resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadea Resort & Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added Amadea Resort & Villas to your Saves list
Amadea Resort & Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Seminyak
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and peacefull resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Amadea is a resort build on a very small strip of land so it is quite a walk to the rooms. The rooms are very nice designed - bathrooms clean and okay size. Swimming pool is somewhat small but okay for a dip and drip. Well located at Jl Aya Kayu/Laksamana. Very friendly staff and very creative with the towel lay-out, from dog to lobster to swann etc.

Room Tip: Location is close to Legian , Jl Seminyak Raya as well as to Ku De Ta etc. Entertainement to be fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    391
    78
    18
    7
See reviews for
160
429
56
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We spent 4 nights at Amadea last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms and toilets were huge, the beds were comfortable and the location was serene. What impressed us the most was the service that they provided. From the moment we were dropped off at the concierge area, to the restaurant at breakfast and the housekeeping in the rooms. We felt the warmth and friendliness of each staff that we have spoken to and were glad that we managed to make a few friends along the way! There were a couple of minor setbacks such as ants/bugs in the rooms, breakfast spread was a bit too oily and boring, but I guess with the service they provided, we overlooked all these minorities. Location wise, it is situated at Bali's food street with plenty of food choices around the corner, it tends to get a bit quiet at night but still relatively safe. Gotta give props to Aryana and Udin (from housekeeping) for never failing to brighten our days with their service and thoughtfulness!

Room Tip: I find the first floor rooms more convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a pool facing room which was more than adequate, it was very quiet and you wouldn't have known that Eat Street was nearby. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble and the towel animals were a delight. The pool was a little difficult to get into for an older person with bad knees as there is no rail but other than that it was a lovely place to relax. The restaurant was good and Neuman made sure that everything was top notch. When we needed a Doctor the staff had him there in 7 minutes. Looked at the villas and was most impressed, we would most certainly stay at Amadea again and hope to in the near future.

Room Tip: Opposite the pool where you can sit on the chairs outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

we stayed here on our honeymoon, and booked a pool terrace room but was not so happy to get the room facing the quieter pool and it was in the corner, however we decided to upgrade to the rooftop terrace suite as we totally fell in love with it when we saw it! highly recommended for privacy, private sun deck..eco friendly room ( love the bathroom floor), bed with mosquite net, wood flooring...ample space outside...so lovely!plus the hotel is new-ish so everything was really nice and clean. only downside was because the bathroom had opening, bugs managed to creep in...so need to be careful of that...

the reception service was nice, and the bellboys Arya and Arjuna were such a pleasure..always greeting us... the housekeeping guys made us lovely animal towels and even wrote us a note! such efficient and quick service for any of our demands.....we loved it.

location wise..on a fashionable street, good for mid-high end shopping..short taxi ride to bintang supermarket and easy distance from seminyak square..where we found a sports bar to watch football...lovely! and not too noisy from other places which are abit more rowdy.


now for the spa and restaurant i understand they are managed seperately from the resort so will do not let this feedback interfere with your image of the hotel - spa was good and relaxing too, although more expensive than outside..i had a lovely masseuse i think her name was Ari but the spa reception lady was rather rude and not friendly which i found to be abit strange.
food wise, breakfast was just average unfortunately and required alot of self service (even tea and milk and coffee) despite there being so many staff around. the cocktails at happy hour was good though, although there are much more many better restaurants along that road.

will definitely visit it again the next time we are in seminyak. keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: Rooftop suites!!!! or if you have a large group, the pool villas look great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was my second stay at the new and modern Amadea. It is great value for Seminyak - I paid $90 AUD a night. The location half way down Jalan Laksmana is perfect amongst great shops and restaurants, but the resort is set far back from the road so it is a peaceful oasis amongst the hustle and bustle. It's good to see that free wi-if is now available in the room (previously only reception). We were in a good sized and clean room overlooking the second more private pool. Good facilities - comfy bed, large shower, etc. Staff very friendly and helpful. B'fast adequate but a bit boring after a few days. I will be back...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Service. As with the reviews I read before coming to Amadea Resort the service is fantastic. Aryana and Arya are both happy and a pleasure to have greet you each day and throughout. This does not take anything away from the rest as they are all very happy an willing to do anything to help improve our stay.
And the little touches after our ro is cleaned by Dedhy and Agus when they make arrangements with our towels bring a smile to your face when you return each day. The little dog with my glasses was a hoot.
The pool is great and we opted for the one directly in front of the pool for a little extra and am happy we did.
If you like Seminyak this is definitely a place to stay.
Thanks to everyone at Amadea.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Initially booked this hotel based on feedback from TA. More than lived up to our expectation, great location, good rooms and wonderful staff in particular Ariya (hi from Nic, Tom and Sarah!). We experienced some problems with our room due to a severe thunderstorm, the staff moved us immediately (2 rooms as we were a party of 5) without question! Nice touch on the bill is the donation to a bali charity, only $5 and voluntary, no problem at all to help out.
The only slight disappointment was the breakfast, with a little push could be outstanding and really add to the overall quality of the place!

We would happily return and stay at the Amadea on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear JeremyE,

It is our great pleasure to hear that your recent stay at Amadea was most enjoyable. Thanks for your feedback about the breakfast.

Unlike the south area of Bali, many other areas in Bali do not enjoy the benefits that tourism brings to the community. As such we initiated Amadea Cares program last February exactly on Valentine day to help bridge the gap. Most of our guest are very enthusiastic with the program and supported this initiative voluntarily. This year together with Smile Foundation of Bali we already helped to finance the operation of two patients with craniofacial disabilities from low income families. Thanks to the generous supports from our guest, including you.

We thank you for choosing us, look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jalan Laksmana 55, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, seekda GmbH, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadea Resort & Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.