We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zucchini

Cafe Zucchini
Jl. Laksmana Basangkasa no. 37 | (also known as Jl Oberoi), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 736633
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 292 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of bondi beach and byron bay in bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing bar display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch and dinner menu of light snacks through to more substantial mains using the best quality imported and locally sourced ingredients: think corn fritters, spaghetti al olio, polenta with rocket pesto and roasted vegetables, chicken parma with mash....Open breakfast, lunch and dinner every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat street
Denpasar, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very tasty food, great for a quick lunch ! pasta with lime basel & capers is recommended and great fresh salads.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    112
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved the zucchini and corn fritters, light and didn't taste oily at all! Try them! Steak sandwich was lovely, steak was tender and done just right. Salad trio is good value, 65k rupiah and enough for two to share. Try the pineapple and mint frappe, super refreshing on a hot day. Have already grabbed their takeaway and delivery menu for dinner options.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A small cafe, they squeeze 11 or 12 staff in there, so you get great service, but most are kept out the back so you don't feel overwhelmed. We had our breakfast supplied in our package with Four@Drupardi Villas around the corner, but just needed a break one morning so ducked out to this cafe.

Wife had Ricotta pancakes and she raved about them, I had the toasted walnut bread with white honey and ricotta, a combination I had never tried before. It was awesome and I loved the flavour. The toasty walnut flavour with the sweetness of the honey was very unique.

Coffee was excellent as well and they can certainly prepare a good cappuccino, although Anomali around the corner was my fave for coffee.

Salads looked amazing but didn't try them as was a little early in the day.

A little gem on Laksmana street, but don't walk too fast as you will miss it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find in seminyak for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We found this cafe while staying in seminyak. Got bored with hotel buffet breakfast so wandered up street and found this gem. Great organic produce, fresh good selection. Had ricotta berry pancakes yum... Next day went for breakfast again and had zucchini omelette. Very nice. Order takeaway salad for $7.50 enough for 2-3 people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice if you like that kinda thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ok here's where I think gender makes a big difference in appreciation of food. This place is a quaint salad bar on the main drag of Seminyak. We got a few things to share including their famous salads. My wife raved about it. To me it was ok but. Other than the strawberry frappe was nothing too sexy. She loved the tabbouleh and chick peas. I liked the schnitzel. Men are women are
Different, perhaps that's why they call them chick peas

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Zucchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zucchini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.