We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice if you like that kinda thing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zucchini

Cafe Zucchini
Jl Laksmana 37 | (also known as Jl Oberoi), Seminyak, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 736633
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 231 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of bondi beach and byron bay in bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing bar display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch and dinner menu of light snacks through to more substantial mains using the best quality imported and locally sourced ingredients: think corn fritters, spaghetti al olio, polenta with rocket pesto and roasted vegetables, chicken parma with mash....Open breakfast, lunch and dinner every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat street
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice if you like that kinda thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ok here's where I think gender makes a big difference in appreciation of food. This place is a quaint salad bar on the main drag of Seminyak. We got a few things to share including their famous salads. My wife raved about it. To me it was ok but. Other than the strawberry frappe was nothing too sexy. She loved the tabbouleh and chick peas. I liked the schnitzel. Men are women are
Different, perhaps that's why they call them chick peas

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    131
    85
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food is great but at lunch there's no more salads left”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

So I might come back as it was good I will recommend it to friends small place with clothes shop noisy small place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to Zucchinis. It was such a disappointment. The staff were friendly. We were expecting something special after
reading the reviews on trip adviser. There were only 2 salads left and the food we ordered was a bit tasteless.
We will not be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan R, Owner at Cafe Zucchini, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
sorry you didn't enjoy cafe zucchini. because we are famous for our fresh salad display once it has sold out after a few hours of the lunchtime rush we don't replenish it as we don't want sad bowls of salad going limp as the afternoon progresses. but we have a selection of 3 or 4 a la carte salads on our specials menu that can be ordered from 3pm onwards and at dinner. I'll make sure the staff remember to point this out to people like you who miss the chance to sample the salad bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing zucchini and corn fritters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at this cafe. The fritters are a must-order! The BLT wasn't that great. Some other patrons had delicious looking salads that looked like rather large portion sizes. Would recommend you visit for a light lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE food and service...cant wait to come back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of seminyak with a great atmosphere on the main road....we came back here everyday,menu has a variety of great choices....chicken and eggplant sandwich was a popular one with us as well as the spaghetti with zucchini....and lets not forget the juices....quality was five star!! We even went to the extent of having cafe zucchini as our last dinner rather than choosing a restaurant!
Service is great and reliable and prices are very reasonable!...definatly recommend this place and cant wait to come back!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Zucchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zucchini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.