We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is great but at lunch there's no more salads left” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Zucchini

Cafe Zucchini
Jl. Laksmana Basangkasa no. 37 | (also known as Jl Oberoi), Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 736633
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 322 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery
Description: Cafe zucchini is a little slice of bondi beach and byron bay in bali. We serve healthy fresh foods from an ever-changing bar display of fresh, healthy contemporary salads and a lunch and dinner menu of light snacks through to more substantial mains using the best quality imported and locally sourced ingredients: think corn fritters, spaghetti al olio, polenta with rocket pesto and roasted vegetables, chicken parma with mash....Open breakfast, lunch and dinner every day we are renowned for our quality coffee, refreshing juices and tasty salads and sandwiches in a buzzy environment on bali's premier shopping and eat street
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is great but at lunch there's no more salads left”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

So I might come back as it was good I will recommend it to friends small place with clothes shop noisy small place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    124
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We went to Zucchinis. It was such a disappointment. The staff were friendly. We were expecting something special after
reading the reviews on trip adviser. There were only 2 salads left and the food we ordered was a bit tasteless.
We will not be going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan R, Owner at Cafe Zucchini, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
sorry you didn't enjoy cafe zucchini. because we are famous for our fresh salad display once it has sold out after a few hours of the lunchtime rush we don't replenish it as we don't want sad bowls of salad going limp as the afternoon progresses. but we have a selection of 3 or 4 a la carte salads on our specials menu that can be ordered from 3pm onwards and at dinner. I'll make sure the staff remember to point this out to people like you who miss the chance to sample the salad bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing zucchini and corn fritters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal at this cafe. The fritters are a must-order! The BLT wasn't that great. Some other patrons had delicious looking salads that looked like rather large portion sizes. Would recommend you visit for a light lunch.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNBELIEVABLE food and service...cant wait to come back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of seminyak with a great atmosphere on the main road....we came back here everyday,menu has a variety of great choices....chicken and eggplant sandwich was a popular one with us as well as the spaghetti with zucchini....and lets not forget the juices....quality was five star!! We even went to the extent of having cafe zucchini as our last dinner rather than choosing a restaurant!
Service is great and reliable and prices are very reasonable!...definatly recommend this place and cant wait to come back!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee so far in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Just stumbled into Zucchini in the late afternoon. We both ordered the tasty toasty sourdough with mushrooms, feta, Parmesan and Parsley. Just delicious. Simple and very tasty. Excellent coffee too. Just had a latte which was beautiful and rich in favour without me having to ask for a double shot as in most other cafes. Shall be back to try dinner. Prices are very reasonable too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Zucchini also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Cafe Zucchini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Zucchini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.