We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome Villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Jineng Villas to your Saves list
The Jineng Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awsome Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was staying at Villa C from 7 - 10 Feb'14. This villa has great interior and design. There is nice private pool just in front of the room.
Beside that they have very friendly staff. They really take care of us during our stay. This is what we call hospitality.
We are very thankful to them and for sure will come back again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear “Alberto T”

Myself and all team members wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review.

I am delighted to know you holiday with us was simply relaxing, awesome and truly a great experience for what you have ever expected and hoped. I am also happy to hear that our team members very hospitable, always friendly and looked after you very well on all requests you have.

We are excited and look forward to welcoming you again to THE JINENG VILLAS.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

My family had a great 6 night stay in a 2 bedroom villa. The complimentary airport pick up and drop off was smooth and the villa also offer drop off in seminyak area which we used most days. It's a nominal cab fee to return. Bintang shopping centre is a 10 min walk away so restaurants and retail stores are not far away. The villa location is quiet where you don't hear too much traffic. The villa itself was very clean modern had 2 rooms (2 storey) each having king size beds massive bathrooms in each TV DVDs. It also has a separate lounge dining area kitchen large fridge. Each room has sliding doors and great aircon. Pool is 9m by 3m. Staff are polite and always willing to help and assist with any issues. Breakfast is served at your villa and it brought a nice start to our day. The villa also had a meal delivery service for lunch or dinner if you prefer to stay in which I used and enjoyed. Looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear “Dinny05”

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to write your review of your experience at THE JINENG VILLAS.

We are very happy to read that you have just had a 6 nights of great stay right from the moment you arrive and was being picked up by our complimentary airport transfers, the location that has no traffic noise, the high level of cleanliness and the private pool. I am also pleased to hear that our team members looked after you very well, always friendly, polite and always helpful in any way they can.

My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in Villa E for 2 nights. Everything about this hotel interior was gorgeous and nicely done up.

The private pool is big, compared to some other villas we saw online. Even though there were occupants in the villas next to us, we couldn't hear a thing, so the villa is really nicely intimate and lovely.

The bathrooms were just awesome. We were all squealing "oooohhhh gorgeous!!" when the staff were giving us a room tour. (Check-in is IN your villa, btw.)

Free refreshments (can drinks etc) for one round.

Breakfast was good. They will set up the whole table for you in your villa at a time of your convenience. But they don't do early breakfast (we checked out at 7am, and they only start serving breakfast at 7.30am... they refuse to do an early breakfast for us.)

The cons :

* Jineng Villas will charge you for babycot - USD15 per night.
* The shuttle service is only drop-off. No pick-up. You have to take a cab back to the villa, so please ensure you have the address with you coz most taxi-drivers had NO idea where Jineng Villas is located at.
* The location is really awful, in some back alley or something.... it was so dark, you basically cannot walk anywhere at all.
* Pool is kinda deep, around 1.5m, so if you are bringing kids who can't swim, make sure you bring some floats.
* Lots of insects, but heard that is inevitable in villas in Bali.

Most importantly, Jineng Villas please update your contact information!! We tried sooo hard to contact them to inform them of some changes in our booking, and only upon reaching the villa were we informed that the contact info on their websites were wrong!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear “Noshi”

I would like to thank you for staying at THE JINENG VILLAS and for taking your valued time to post a review on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you very much loved the experience you had while at the same time found THE JINENG VILLAS deliver the best value for what your spend. I am very happy to read that our team members were all very friendly and looked after you very well. We also highly value the constructive feedbacks you shared where we are committed to address and we believe will help us to persistently improve.

Please allow me to share some immediate follow up we have implemented including: we will cater early breakfast (advance reservation is appreciated). We serve drop off service without pick up service, however what good about it is we serve drop off service at anytime. Taxi service to get back into the villa is reasonably available. We also will hand our “essential information sheet” to all guests so that they can bring it over and show the taxi driver where we are located (as some taxi drivers are also new to Bali).

We are delighted to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Once again thank you very much for your review. The entire team and I very much look forward to welcoming back again to THE JINENG VILLAS.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We just recently returned from staying here for 10 nights 16/11-26/11. I've been a regular traveller to bali for many years however normally staying in hotels rather then villas.
Great villa for couples. Very private and the private pools in the villas are amazing. The size of it was great!
Staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Always going out of there way to help us and provide local transport free of charge to local shops and restaurants.
It seemed some of the villas were undergoing some upgrades while we were there so I'm sure the villas will be even better next time we go because we will be back again for sure.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear “Mel R”

I am delighted to hear that your holiday with us at THE JINENG VILLAS was fantastic and simply relaxing. Thank you very much for your high credit to our team members who were always friendly, welcoming and went our their way to help.

All villas are fitted with private swimming pool and indeed very private, perfectly designed for couple as well as for family getaway. We persistently improve, both our quality of service and of course the villas. We are doing soft refurbishment and refreshments into most all of the villas to deliver a much better experience in the future. Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. The entire team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We are delighted to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Im half way into my stay and it is my first time in Bali. Overall i would have to say the accommodation and level of service from lower level staff have been superb and super hands on.
The complex itself gives a very new vibe and i would say that i would definitely come back with only some minor hold backs.
The location itself is decent. It is right next to the main strip though it is advised that if you are into buying cheap and replica items then your at prime location. Having said that it isnt exactly walking distance if you are not use to the heat.
The staff are super attentive and do definitely feel like royalty with their above and beyond attitude. That cant be said the same for the higher manager. During my tenure I would call her the smiling wolf. Almost all staff here give you the perception of honesty but I felt her desire to up sell for additional revenue rubbed me the wrong way. i.e. It was clear to me getting from point x to point y may only take 20 mins, but to test waters Id ask once again and though a staff was about to confirm I was correct, a nudge and talk over to say it took double the time. Another incident would be the hiring of the hotel car only needing 5 hours she would try sell me 8 AFTER being told by the actual driver it costs 100k less. That aside i do stand patient if there are misunderstanding with general staff as english is not their mother tongue.
As for amenities, personal preference would be body wash over soup. The shower head does lack abit of water pressure and hot water does take a while. In terms of breakfast or other food orders, it is operated by a cafe near by. My stay came from discount vouchers therefore breakfast was free, so i guess you pay for what you get so dont expect too much. Paid component is of value but dont expect it to be Michelin quality.
Cant say enough about how great the staff less manager is...pool is fantastic..taxis can be unsure where you stay so make sure you have net access to guide them...
will be hitting up the massages in the next few days..so maybe more to come..but hope for a strong finish!

Thats my 2 cents thus far^^

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear “Vioo6”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review of your recent stay at THE JINENG VILLAS.

I am very happy to know that the villas and the level of service rendered by our team members were superb, hands on and went out their to ensure your holiday is relaxing. I am surprised that the service delivered by our Operation Manager (who is one of our best) was not meeting your personal expectation. We aim to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service.

Once again thank you very much for your review. My self and all team members at THE JINENG VILLAS are looking forward to welcoming again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Definitely I will come back! The main reason is I can get jacuzzi and private pool at the same time. The breakfast not so bad, everyday they will update what we want for our breakfast. Overall I really satisfied and happy during my stay in this villa. Just need to upgrade their service especially add more iron board.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear “Sue1023”

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at THE JINENG VILLAS. It is with pleasure to hear that you loved the experience, both the villa and the friendly helpful service delivered by our team members. We highly appreciate your suggestion to add more iron board into our service list. All team members and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We loved our stay at Jineng Villas.
Great location, quiet, large fridge for all your villa snacks & copias amounts of Bingtang.
Breakfast basic but enough after all your in bali if you want a 5 star buffet breakfast go to
W retreat and get it..
Staff were accomidating & friendly & even went to the Bingtang supermarket to provide coloring in books for our daughter after she called for room service, hahaha.
Love the layout of the Villa as we were able to sit in the dinning area at night and drink & make as much noise as we like whilst our daughter slept in the adjacent bedroom uninterupted.. .

villas are a litle tired bits of paint missing here & there and the rug in the main dining room was a little dirty. They just need a fresh coat of paint, and a little bit of love the new management were painting the office & entrance during our stay so im sure that the villas will be given some love as well.
as for the spa/ jacuzzi in our villa it would have taken 5 days to fill as all bali goers would know the water pressure is not the best. for some this may be an issue but you have the pool for swimming why would you fill up a bath tub?
The beds are devine our king size bed swallowed us whole & even the single bed provided as an optional extra for our daughter was above & beyond a normal bed.
villa was always clean, linen clean & the bath & pool towels replaced every morning where fluffy & smelt lovely.
only one thing i would higly suggest for the new management company is to provide room service to the villas as Breakfast is the only meal they supply.
I just feel you need to have the option on those days you want to laze around the pool to call room service for a burger or a light snack & a few cocktails..it doesnt have to be a big menu but having that option for me would tick all the boxes.

As for those whom complained about bugs just get some mozi coils & burn them at dusk if you are swiimming & you can also contact Baby Bali hire theyll also deliver mozi repelant to your villa this is a great option for those with sensative skin as its all natural.





we will be returning to the Jineng Villas again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear “Carissa78”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review. I am very happy to hear that your family getaway with us was enjoyable and thrilled to know that you are planning another stay with us next year again. Thank you also for your comments and suggestions, we can ensure you that we are committed to use them to enhance the every stay and to deliver a much better experience for you and all guests. We are all excited and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

We wish to take this opportunity to inform all tripadvisor members/readers that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jineng Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.