We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jineng Villas

Save Saved
You added The Jineng Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Bought a Groupon for a 3D2N stay at Nunia Boutique villa but could not get a room during our stipulated dates and the management was kind enough to let us stay at Jineng Villa (comparable and also at Seminyak area) instead of wasting the groupon.

I really love Jineng Villa. The place is clean and private! All their staffs are very friendly. I requested to drive the buggy car one noon and their staff remembered and allowed me to drive subsequently! I enjoyed the experience as I don't get to drive that in Singapore! Unless my job requires me to. Hahaha... anyway their breakfast is simple but nice and has quite a variety to choose from. The pool is clean but sun is not shining the whole pool. Good for me who doesn't wish to get too tanned but bad for my friend who wants to get herself burnt. As such, our bikinis and towel can't dry even after a day.

The connection was really bad at our room (room N). My conclusion is it's too far from the office as its the 2nd last room. Unless you really can't live without internet (facebook, instagram etc), it's not too big of an issue. I mean, you go there to chill and relax with you family, lover or friends, you don't have to stick to your phone that frequently.

Location of the villa is not very fantastic but they do provide complimentary airport transfer and shuttle service to the beach and some shopping area so I have no complaints. Even if you want to walk out to the main road, it's only about a 10-15 minute walk. You just need to turn right from the villa and walk all the way straight. There is a minimart if you turn right again when you reach the main road, else you can also buy from the locals' minimart which is just 5 minute walk from the villa. Finding food is not that difficult too.

dining area is very stuffy, guess the air conditioning wasnt functioning well but it doesnt really matter to us as we are only there for breakfast. The other times were spent chilling or having meals by our private pool. The fridge there works well. There are stoves but no pots and pans, in case you want to cook something.

Many mosquitoes but there is something called insect repellent so it doesn't matter. You want the trees and plants to add on to the privacy feel, you bear with it.

Will come back again if my budget allows!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear “jasleen z”

Thank you very much for taking the time wo share your review. It is a great pleasure to read that your holiday with us was enjoyable. We very much look forward to be welcoming you back again in the near future.

We also wish to inform you that as of October 2013 THE JINENG VILLAS is managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a hospitality management company that present most sought-after boutique villas, spa and restaurants. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your future trip to Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I did a fair bit of research before deciding on The Jineng. Everyone advised us to stay in Seminyak and not stay in Kuta. We are both in our 50s and wanted a private villa with our own pool and also the budgets for such a place do vary quite a bit - we paid approximately $150 a night - you can pay a lot more if you wish.
We arrive at the airport and were promptly met by our driver who was holding our names up on a board and driven to the villas. There we were greeted by the staff who immediately offered us some "orange juice" which tasted strangely like cordial - I had one sip and reminded myself of Bali Belly and declined to drink the rest.
We sorted out the usual formalities of paper work etc and were driven by the Golf Buggy up to our villa - a whole 100 metres away ha ha. We opened the gate and it really was like it appears in the photos on here. It was extremely pleasant. The first room on our right was lovely, clean and quite large - considering we would only really use it for breakfast etc but it also had a toilet and shower. The fridge wasn't a small bar fridge - a full size fridge which was quite pleasing really. There were drinks in the fridge but you had to pay for them. Then they showed us the bedroom/bathroom with a spa. This room again was quite large with plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. 2 tvs, one in each room but no DVD player - which I found a little odd. As we were unpacking one of the staff came back with 3 bintangs (hot) - these were our complimentary arrival drinks (I'm sure it said 6 - perhaps I misread this).
The location is probably a 5 minute walk to the main street that goes from Kuta to Seminyak and another 10 minute walk to the beach - winding through all the shops etc. I quite enjoy walking so I found it quite pleasing actually. However if you wish to as we found out after about 4 days you can take the shuttle to the beach and the Jineng has its own sunbeds on the beach - no charge - There is a guy there who looks after them and he was very helpful and quite pleasant - if you use this service it will save you about $10 a day. We used to lay there on the chairs - leave our things behind and go off and have lunch at one of the restaurants and nothing was taken while we were away.
All in all I would say The Jineng was quite good - the only issue we had was the smell from the toilet but you get around that. Also the mozzies but again - take some coils light them at sunset and you won't be bothered. Breakfast was quite adequate I couldn't understand some of the fuss by the comments on here about breakfast - if what they gave you didn't fill you up - you must be a big eater I guess. Would I go back? - No but then I rarely go back to the same place - I like trying different hotels/countries etc. Overall it was a good holiday and we enjoyed it quite much.

Room Tip: Our room was G - it appeared to be in the middle - and there was no noise, smells, - quite pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The general face-to-face service of the staff is top-notch. Front desk staff Evi was very helpful and cheerful all the time. She helped arranged our complimentary airport pickup, provide plenty of useful information for first-time visitors, etc. Location was quiet and going anywhere will require a cab. The not-so-good-quality of the furnishings are getting obvious and showing their age. Water pressure from certain taps are weak. Some stains are obvious. Biggest bug of them all will be the below-average standard from their housekeeping department, but they are really observant to our drinking needs and provide plenty of bottled water everyday. Thumbs up to that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at Jineng Villas in a 1 bedroom for 11 nights. The staff very attentive and professional. We were met at the airport as arranged, and given 3 cold Bintangs. The Villa was certainly up to scratch, with lovely bedroom,with lots of drawers and cupboard space. the separate living dining was well appointed with a full size fridge and kitchenette. No cooking utensils in site but we did not really want any anyway. Maybe some people arrange for a private chef. This large room also had another toilet, shower and basin in a small closed area at the end. If you were entertaining guests would not have to trapse through your bedroom. the bathroom was modern and looked fabulous with a spa. The pool was about 7 meters long, and was sparkling clean. We had 2 sun lounges. This area was shaded by a porch. The villas had a huge Gate/door leading out to the private paved alley that was shaded with bamboo curving over to form a canopy. This lead up to the main office.
Loved the stay not much to fault.
Only downpoints were the smell of the drains were apparent in the bathroom. The staff did seem to leave the exhaust fans on when they serviced the rooms and the smell then dissipated a bit.
The breakfast included were brought to our villa with a choice of 3 time slots decided the day prior. There was a bit of choice mainly eggs whichever way of nasi goreng & fruit, juices. If we ordered eggs also got a small basket with barely toasted slices of bread and croissants with butters and various jams.
They were brought in on a huge tray and the staff set up the table etc which was great. The orange juice tasted like cordial so we bought our own long life version at supermarket.
we also took our own T-bags and bought long life milk.
Loved the Jineng but it is a 15 min walk to the beach. Mardi was happy to drive us, A shuttle service is available to and from beach and local supermarket daily. We walked a lot and the staff will arrange taxis at night if required. We found the bluebird taxis less dodgey as they all have a metre.
Mozzies are a bit of an issue. We burnt mozzie coils out dusk, and always put on repellant before we went outside in the evening.
The free Wi-fi was good lost service twice but staff promptly recified the problem.
The rooms were serviced daily, fresh towels daily but not linen.
We thought they had forgotten about the free massage, but on about day 3 they mentioned it and the next morning 2 ladies came to our room at the time we booked and we both got a half hour foot massage.
We booked our accom on a special through the internet for $150 per night. Was pretty good value however would not have paid the supposed full price that was double.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is our first trip to Bali for my birthday. The place is nice and pretty. Quiet. You can enjoy the private time there with your love ones. It's clean and the pool is big enough. I don't find mosquitoes or bugs (Lucky us :P) Staffs are polite and attentive. They will clean our room and on the air-con and lights for us. So everyday when we back to villa, it feels like home. Since I saw others comment about the safety box, so we are not leaving any valuable things at the villa.

But if you really want to stay there, I have a few tips for you.

1. The location is far from main street so it's not convenient for food or shopping. And if you want to ask them to arrange the transport for you, you must mention to them you need Blue Bird taxi else they will call the community taxi for you (you can see them outside the villa) and they will charge you whatever they want (it's scary expensive)
2. The breakfast is ok but not much variety and the portion is quite small for a guy. They will order the food for you if you want. We tried once and it's not nice.
3. We have arranged the poolside dinner for my birthday. The dinner is not nice. Not worth for the price. You can get better dinner outside there.

Overall, it was an ok staying but not fantastic as we expected. People are nice there but I think they need to be more organized and improve their food. It's quite wasted because it's really a beautiful and quiet place for relax and leisure trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KualaLumpur
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

i have no issue with bed sheets or the villa itself. breakfast is enough for both of us.. and we don't expect to eat rice or having table of buffet since we go out most of the time.

the location is a little bit far from the main street, but, we have no issue since we hired a driver during our stay. The staff are all very friendly. I do agree with mosquitoes problem but that is no biggie. Please say hi to Evee the front desk staff.

thanks for the good experience and we will come back to the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Well,it was my first trip to Bali. We went to Jineng on our honeymoon for 7days, 10th March to 17th March. Flight was evening flight reached villa abt 1900hrs on first day, checkin at Jineng villa, staff was very polite and helpful.Recived welcoming juice also, villa located in a very quiet area not noisy just 5mins walk to main street of seminyak. Our one bedroom villa was awesome, very clean and tidy the swimming pool Too!! Made us smile the moment we stepped onto the villa. Settle down went out to the streets of seminyak, did a little bit of shopping and its always a must to rent a bike be it bali or phuket! So went back villa with a scrambler, the bike was our transport that took us around during our weeks stay riding around the amazing streets and beaches of Bali.

The boring part was the honeymoon clashes with Bali nyepi day, that we cant actually go out for a day. But we manage to kill the boredom, movie marathon with room service and food and pool fun Haa!
So a day of stay home thingy was pretty bored actually coz u cant go out at all, Tv channel was off too!
(Wont go to bali on nyepi again.)

For breakfast was good, they sent it to the room every morning just pick the available time they have and u when wanted, you get to choose different food, juices everyday. The mee goreng and nasi goreng was pretty good! Thumbs up. Ordered room service food too was nice! Always love indonesian food. :) services frm the villa staff is good, very polite.
And also, we were caught in the heavy rain right when we went riding on last minute shopping before our trip to airport cause ours is a midnight flight on Qatar airways back home, came back to villa to get our bags, and the staff offered us a shower room too to dryed up ! Cool, i think this practice in every hotel anywhere is good service. Keep it up!

The days spend in Bali was amazing, went to seminyak & kuta streets and beaches, ku de ta restaurant for night dining, uluwatu, jinbaran beach for seafood many more i have forgotten. Haa!
And also our one day tour guide "hendrix" that brought us around, on our last day. He was great!!

And so a honeymoon well spend!
The Jineng villa was like our home for that week, and im beginning to miss the villa already.We thanked all the staff that provided us their good service thruout our stay.
We shall definitely come back to Bali and will definitely book The Jineng Villas again. Im looking forward for my next trip to Bali again. Sooon? I guess. :)
Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jineng Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.