We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Honeymoon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jineng Villas

Save Saved
You added The Jineng Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Jineng Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 86 hotels in Seminyak
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“On Honeymoon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Well,it was my first trip to Bali. We went to Jineng on our honeymoon for 7days, 10th March to 17th March. Flight was evening flight reached villa abt 1900hrs on first day, checkin at Jineng villa, staff was very polite and helpful.Recived welcoming juice also, villa located in a very quiet area not noisy just 5mins walk to main street of seminyak. Our one bedroom villa was awesome, very clean and tidy the swimming pool Too!! Made us smile the moment we stepped onto the villa. Settle down went out to the streets of seminyak, did a little bit of shopping and its always a must to rent a bike be it bali or phuket! So went back villa with a scrambler, the bike was our transport that took us around during our weeks stay riding around the amazing streets and beaches of Bali.

The boring part was the honeymoon clashes with Bali nyepi day, that we cant actually go out for a day. But we manage to kill the boredom, movie marathon with room service and food and pool fun Haa!
So a day of stay home thingy was pretty bored actually coz u cant go out at all, Tv channel was off too!
(Wont go to bali on nyepi again.)

For breakfast was good, they sent it to the room every morning just pick the available time they have and u when wanted, you get to choose different food, juices everyday. The mee goreng and nasi goreng was pretty good! Thumbs up. Ordered room service food too was nice! Always love indonesian food. :) services frm the villa staff is good, very polite.
And also, we were caught in the heavy rain right when we went riding on last minute shopping before our trip to airport cause ours is a midnight flight on Qatar airways back home, came back to villa to get our bags, and the staff offered us a shower room too to dryed up ! Cool, i think this practice in every hotel anywhere is good service. Keep it up!

The days spend in Bali was amazing, went to seminyak & kuta streets and beaches, ku de ta restaurant for night dining, uluwatu, jinbaran beach for seafood many more i have forgotten. Haa!
And also our one day tour guide "hendrix" that brought us around, on our last day. He was great!!

And so a honeymoon well spend!
The Jineng villa was like our home for that week, and im beginning to miss the villa already.We thanked all the staff that provided us their good service thruout our stay.
We shall definitely come back to Bali and will definitely book The Jineng Villas again. Im looking forward for my next trip to Bali again. Sooon? I guess. :)
Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was terrible experience to stay at this villa.
Wife was down everyday. Breakfast was not filling at all and it is suppose to be chief cooking in your villa, however, I have never seen some one come to cook. Always have some people bring your cold meal to your place.
Staffs were unprofessional. Always has staffs set out side the villa talk with random people on the street. The whole place just looks like doggy!
We keep money in the safe and got lost for a quite huge amount. I believe it is not just me, at least happened couple times before according to tripadvistor other travelers review. I wish I had a chance read the review before I booked with this Villa. Unfortunately, I booked with other website which does not have review for the customer.Over all, it is very disappointed stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a excellent five days stay at the villa with courteous and friendly service from one and all starting from the manager Mr Budi right down to the room staff to the driver who picked us up from and sent us back to the airport. Our villa was cleaned daily although the sheets were not changed daily since they were clean. This was not an issue for us since there was absolutely no need to chAnge sheets daily when they were clean just because we paid a daily rate for the room. Breakfast tho nothing much to shout about was generally acceptable and in line with expectations. Other services such as the Tv , Ac , Internet,jacuzzi , hot water in shower , operation of the indoor pool were all excellent.my daughter had such a wonderful time connecting to the Internet that she refuses to follow us out anywhere. My wife and I had difficulty connecting to the Internet because we were not IT savy like her . I assume many other travellers like my wife and I could experience the same problem because of their similar lack of IT knowledGe unlike my daughter. This could lead them to the conclusion that the wifi services are down when they actually do not know how to make full use of the services . We did leave valuables in the room although not in the safe and nothing was removed although they were arranged neatly on our return. FInally we would like to thank Mr Budi and his team of staff for having made our stay enjoyable and pleasant with their caring attitude and friendly advise whenever consulted. We wish them well and will definitely visit the Jineng again and hope to see them there. With kind regards . Simon and Sarah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Simon and Sarah

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia

Thank you so much for your kind review , it is highly appreciated to hear this generous feedback toward our property.
Hope you have enjoyed your stay at our villa and we do look forward to hosting in the near future , definitely with our better performance

Many thanks and regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Location: Exit being onto a back lane street evidently leads to 10 minute walk to reach any major road so taxi is only option here. Not to blame villa here, probably personal bad choice in locale.

Villa was clean and modern to say however still evidence of construction residue on most surfaces outside, inside was spotless in living areas. Toilets not so much.
Beds were comfortable unfortunately linen was not of the clean sort. Various stains and our blanket had what appeared to be a shoe tread marks. Linen not changed in 5 days there.

Mosquitoes were addressed it seams this time with the smellifier thing however lack of any adapter point for people visiting from places other then Indonesia was a problem. Trying to charge 3 phones and a laptop via single converter is not convenient in any way

Breakfast, as other have mentioned, was absolutely horrible. I don't know if you can call that a breakfast. Always arrive almost cold or cold. Seeing catering cars out front imagine it was made somewhere far way.

Wifi was down every day, having to repeatedly ask for it to be fixed during entire 5 days at least 2-3 times a day. Out of regular reception stuff of probably 4 different people one spoke English rest were just repeating what you said to them - explaining that wifi was down was problematic to the point where they just repeat exactly what you said and tell you to enter your password to fix it.

Here comes the disaster - this was a family holiday where we have arrived with wife from Australia and her parents from China bringing AUD$10,000 as present for wedding in cash. This was counted and locked up in a room safe. We have taken out the cash on the second last day however did not recount it and have consequently left to Australia. Upon arrival and visiting a bank for deposit only $7900 remained. $2100 was lifted from safe during only a few days stay.
Word of advise is to not store anything of value in safe, jewelry or cash. Have card for your spend if you intend to stay there and having read other review (kicking self for not doing so prior) this is common occurrence.

A decent villa ruined by theft and absence of service. While rooms were kept clean and us tipping generously regularly, the theft is the lowest thing you can expect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear our Lovely Client

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia ,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback that is much valuable for our further improvement. After reading your review and investigating it toward our perspective, we are about to give our professional comment to put all the thing in its right place.

Here below is our Villa Manager report to our department:

Regarding Linen and Towels , our staff always change the Linen such as : sheets and blankets every 2 days during the guest staying. But they changed right way if the linens are dirty. Towels has been changed every day, yet for towels condition we transparently reveal that it is yes our towels are not as bright as what people see as bright white. We thank you so much to call us regarding this,hence we attempt to purchase new ones

Mosquitoes issue is actually our main problem due to tropical area, but we have regularly scheduled Terminix Pest control twice a months. And every turn down services, our staff always spray the mosquito sprayer in the room.

The Jineng sets up the electric converter at every villas, and has some spares at the office. If it does not work, the guest must call our front officer to change and report the case immediately. Our team will be very much glad to assist.

Regarding the standard of Breakfast, The Jineng has been ordering and purchasing several supporting equipment and valuing the portion of the breakfast itself since we are now hiring a new F&B product manager

WIFI, Internet connection is sometimes down at the Jineng, but our team never keeps it off , they always restart the modem and it works again ever since.Although it's a big crash on internet, we would be trying to resolve it immediately

For safety box, here is i quote what our manager stated regarding :
"I really surprised for this sensitive issue. If they lost their money at safety box during their staying, why they did not report to us immediately. So we can investigate at that time. your comment says: “We have taken out the cash on the second last day however DID NOT RECOUNT IT and consequently left to Australia.
What I catch from this statement is: they took the money but never count it and never know how much they took. And only the guest knows their locked combination. I have the Master key for the Safety box, but I always come to reopen whenever the guest call us if they have problems with the safety box. I never come to their Villa during their staying."

Hope the money matter is not our staff fault since ever we have provided the safety box for keeping all the guests' personal belonging inside it and keeping it locked. Nobody knows about the code combination, except the guest. Also such kind of cases should be solved on the site not after a guest arriving at their country, since we never know what has happened after the guest leaving the villa . Thus we could not proceed it into crime claim.

Overall, we are highly appreciating your kind comment and it could help us to make a better improvement for future service

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require more assistance. We would be more than glad to assist

Many thanks and regards

Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here last year after going to Bali with friends for a holiday we had a few nights here ot end our vacation. The pool villas are lovely clean and private, I found staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The villas are in a convenient location meaning you can walk to great restaurants etc which is very handy in especially in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Ultimo restaurant is great for Dinner as great atmosphere and menu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia

Thank you so much for your lovely review. it must be so helpful for us
We are so glad to look forward to hosting you again in our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Reasonably priced Villa with private pool. Wonderful ambience, great for retreats. Service kinda lagging i.e. shower not hot even after reporting, jacuzzi not functioning...other than that the staff are relatively nice :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this villa with a few of my closest girlfriends. The service is great, location so-so but we had a driver so it was no problem. The only hiccup was that the staff had to retake our order even after we ordered it the night before. Everything is clean except for the usual tropical bugs which you cant get rid of.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia

Thank you so much for your kind feedback toward our property. Your positive comment would be as our reference to maintain our best performance and watch our step to avoid any dissatisfaction toward our clients.
We are so glad to look forward to hosting you again in our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards
Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jineng Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.