We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Jineng Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Jineng Villas to your Saves list
The Jineng Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09 | Close to Bintang Supermarket, Restaurants, Shops and More, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$165 (USD)
Ranked #33 of 115 Hotels in Seminyak
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Me n my husband stay at Jineng for honeymoon by bought the voucher from livingsocial only for IDR 3mio for the package 3D2N. even we use voucher for but the staff not treat us different with other guest their still nice and profesinal.

We really love the villa, the bedroom, bathroom, living room n kitchen was big and clean and they also set up our bed and bathtub with flower arrangement. The private pool i thought same bigger with public pool at the budget hotel.

They have a golf car to bring us and the luggage frm the lobby to our room and they have free shutlle to Seminyak centre and beach club.

The breakfast n dinner are just Ok but not special.

Will come back?SURE

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    31
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
64
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great time at the Villa. The property is very well maintained, with a lot of personal space to people who wish to spend time by themselves.

The Pool Villa is the main attactration. The staff are very courteous.

However the Breakfast menu and the quantity served is to be re visited as the food served is very limited per person. Also please enable the telephone calls to be made outside the Villa, (its okay if you charge us extra!)

Allover had a very pleasant trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lovely Customer

Warm greeting from The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia,

Your kind feedback toward our property has been very valuable and helping us to go to our better future. Regarding the breakfast, we are now hiring a new F&B Product manager who has been creating a new menu and proportional portion of food service. Again thank you very much. Thus, we are looking forward to hosting you again in our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards

Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Me and friend, spent our new year eve 2013 here. Very very very nice and clean villa. We had our private pool, double bathroom, gorgeous bath-up that fondling you all night long, nice living room to have your private breakfast or dinner. Each room are designed to satisfy the guests. So cozy. If you are lazy enough to drag your body out of the villa, believe me, you wont get bored. Though there was no any specific view from my room (Room I), but the pool and the frangipani trees were complete enough to entertain your day. And based on my opinion, this villa fits either for your solo, family, friends or even honeymoon trip.

The staffs do really care of what their guest's needs. Though the breakfast open from 7 am, but they committed to serve our breakfast earlier as we had to leave the villas soon for heading to the harbor for Gili Trawangan.

Many thanks to mbak Nisa from Bali Premier Management who brought us to this villa and made our holiday easier and comfortable, very nice experience to stay here. I'd love to go back again and recommend to my colleagues! And Bli Catur who helped us transferring from The Jineng to Kuta beach to watch the fireworks parade.

Overall, The Jineng is very nice villa. It is located in Seminyak, near enough to find the crowd. It takes 15 minutes walk to double six beach or 10 minutes with car or motorcycles to Kuta. Seriously, I'd love to go back again! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali P, Director of Sales at The Jineng Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Lovely Customer

Warm greeting from Bali Premier Management,

High appreciation we would like to say for your generous comment on our property, this is our expectation from our customer, that our customer have a lovely stay, happiness and satisfaction when they are staying with us
Thus, we are looking forward to hosting you again in October our property and serve you the best

Thank you so much for your helpful input

Best regards

Lismana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is a beautiful peaceful haven for anyone who wants to relax, cool down and be spoiled. Airport pick-up, a refreshing drink at check in and very helpful staff made for a wonderful start to our stay. Gorgeous pool and clean, beautiful rooms made for a relaxing stay. Our two children absolutely loved it. A ride to the beach made for a great morning and then back to the villa to cool down in the pool. Help always available. Great breakfast. Only downfall is lack of room service for other meals. Had to order in from surrounding restaurants but the staff ordered for us. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

After weeks of researching various villas around the deminyak area, i decided to go with the Jineng. It was good value for money and looked to be within a good area. To start off with the villas were clean which was a positive... but I must say up until this hotel I didnt believe in bad customer service. The reception area is a local hangout to be honest, 6 or 7 local boys sitting in there speaking indonesian and talking about you clearly and laughing. This place is not like a fully functional hotel which is up and running. It seemed as if it was partially running, but definitly didnt live up to expectation. The villa itself was nice, although lacked atmosphere. Unless the sun is shining into the pool, which was for max 2 hours per day..it had a really dull feeling to it, and felt like a compound.
The breakfast was shocking.. not after being a regular traveller to Bali 13 timest to be exact, you come to appreciate a good breakfast in bali. This was so dissapointing considering they sell the villa saying that the chef will come in and personally cook (which is not true)... 1 rasher or bacon, 1 egg, and around 3 peices of pineapple and a fruit juice which is one gulp. Not nearly enough considering I usually find breakfast is my main meal of the day until dinner in the heat. I believe we were the only people saying in the whole hotel, consisting of 17 villas. As we would walk past other villas we could see locals in lying on the beds watching television which was quite the turn off. I would hate to think that the rooms are just open to anyone if they are not being occupied. To be honest Jineng was a major dissapointment and for the cost you could find something much better in Bali. I believe if you want the tranquility of a private villa pay the extra and get a good one - usually affiliated with the big hotels because then they offer all options like larger swimming pools, and good breakfasts,,

Also I was put off by someone elses review about missing money from the safe.. I wouldnt put it past them at this place, it just felt very seedy..

Room Tip: dont go! If you do I would recommend a villa that the locals havent been treating like there own hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Last month i am spending my honeymoon with my wife in Bali, and we manage to stay at jineng for 2 days. The manager is very helpful, and the service is very good too. Though they dunt have a park that we can hang up a round but they have a nice broadwalk. Though they dunt have restaurant, but we can order food and it is served infront of your doorstep.

One thing i need to highlight is that there are plenty of mosquitoes at night, so please bring mosquito repeller, and make sure your doors and windows are close at night to minimize mosquito bite. Overall we are happy staying in the villa and we will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here after having to move from another villa following a break in. The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast served in your room each morning with reasonable choices. Pool great and very clean. Water every day with turndown service. Only few minor complaints. Sunbeds looked lovely but uncomfortable. No sunbathing areas as all covered in. Need mosquito nets in room. Being very picky here as villas lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jineng Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jineng Villas

Address: Jl Nakula Gang Baik Baik no 09 | Close to Bintang Supermarket, Restaurants, Shops and More, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Jineng Villas by Premier Hospitality Asia)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jineng Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering affordable luxury living space, THE JINENG VILLAS is designed to be your very own private sanctuary, allow you to make the most out of each stay and deliver tropical boutique villa experience at the best value. All villas jewelled by private swimming pool, featuring air-conditioned living room, pantry, en-suite bathroom with seperate shower and bath tub, tropical garden and personalised luxury. THE JINENG VILLAS is a secret secluded hideaway located in the heart of Seminyak area, the most sought-after destination on the island to shop, dine, party or simply to chill out and relax. Situated only 30 minutes drive from the airport, steps away to fashion boutiques, restaurants, night life venues and within easy distance to the beach, THE JINENG VILLAS bring you Bali holiday experience at its best. As of October 2013, THE JINENG VILLAS to be managed by KARANIYA EXPERIENCE, a progressive, enthusiastic and creative hospitality management company for award winning exclusive villas, boutique hotels, spas and restaurants. KARANIYA EXPERIENCE is also actively involve and proudly support "Bali Caring Community or most known as BCC" a Bali based non-profit organization initiated by a group of hoteliers to bolster the Balinese unfortunates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Jineng Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jineng Villas Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jineng Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.