We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of malo's

malo's
Jl.Nakula close to Double Six, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
361 730913
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Totnes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had several meals here recently and were never disappointed. Great place for meat eaters, not so good for vegetarians. The location is not ideal as it is on a busy main road, but the good food and friendly, attentive service make up for this. The portions are generous and the prices are reasonable. Most main courses are under £8.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Taste of Home-Style Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am an Expat and have missed great food that tastes like home.

The lasagna I had here was the perfect sized portion (I tried to eat it all!) and was the best lasagna I've tasted.

The price was very reasonable and my partner and Mother both enjoyed their pizza and chicken dish also.

The staff were so prompt, friendly and the service was attentive. The food came out very quick also!

We can't wait to go back on another special occasion.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and value packed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Tasty mix of food with a Swiss underlying theme.
The sauerkraut was to die for.
Ambience is lacking a bit being on a busy road, but does not take away from the generous serving sizes and perfectly cooked meals.
Meals cost around 120k, entrees were 60k.
Perfect, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Will dine here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

2 of us dined here tonight, I had Pork Spare Ribs with wedges & sour cream and my partner had half a
Roast Chicken with baked potato and vegetables.
Both meals were very tasty.
The frozen Margherita was average, would stick to Bintang next visit!
The service was very good, however the traffic noise is very loud!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY CRAP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

"Dear Waitress -- this late is burned, I cannot hold it or drink it, can you please make another that is not burned."
"Burning the late like this is our style"
"This is not style...it's burned"
"It's our style, you must pay"........
CLIENT WALKS OUT

That was my third visit to this disaster of an eatery.
The two before were worse still.
I would not recommend this place to ANYONE.
I gave it 3 (three) chances, but seriously each time it was just worse than poor.
One time I cited Blue Ocean as Bali's worst restaurant.
This place takes pride as second place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed malo's also viewed

 

Been to malo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage malo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.