We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, authentic flavours and extrememly good quality food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Made's Warung Seminyak

Made's Warung Seminyak
Br. Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
+62 361 732130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 320 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Asia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, authentic flavours and extrememly good quality food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Their Nasi Campur is amazing and so are their thai beef salads, Soto Madura and baby ribs.
Everything tastes really fresh and its obvious that they take a lot of pride in serving good food.
They have very nice arak cocktails as well...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    258
    152
    52
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“READ REALLY WELL IN A FOOD MAG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Only a 5 minute ride on scooter from Ultimo. A very cold entrance to the eating area during the day. The building and decor very interesting and yet it lacked ambience. I dined there alone this day - the food was ok - the service was really really good. Had better

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I always heard about Warung Made or Made's Warung. I also have read reviews about this place. Some are good, some are bad. Some also mentioned that it used to be better. But you know what? ITS GOOD! This was my first time and I tried Nasi Campur Special (mixed rice, 'special' because they add prawns and satay), which was delicious. The ambience is good, the performance is also fun! The servers are very attentive and helpful.

P.S: There's also Warung Made in Kuta, but I recommend the one in Seminyak, bigger and more comfortable. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“normal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Thai food is spicy. Personally I love spicy food. Specially after visited Tanah Lot in a really hot day, we felt sick of the weather.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The food had flavour but was mostly cold. it came too fast to have been freshly cooked. while not expensive, the food was disappointing

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made's Warung Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to Made's Warung Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Made's Warung Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.