We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seminyak Village

Save Saved
You added The Seminyak Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seminyak Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Beraban 88X, Br. Taman, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Chez Bali Villa & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Seminyak
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Low budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have been to bali from 27 July 2014 till 01 August 2014,and we have booked this hotel suddenly one night before we decided to go to Bali,n all the hotels there full already n if not the prices are higher twice than ordinary days.
So we didnt expect much about this hotel, but i really shocked the first time i arrived,this hotel rebuilt already,the bath room was very cleaned with is very important for our family n the rooms is big enough ,that could accomodate us ,two adults with two kids at 9 n 12 years old.
The swimming pool was big enough.
And of course at that budget there not much facilities they could gave us,there was no hair dryer,shower cap.tooth brush .
But overall we were very satisfied lived there,clean,big rooms n is easy to achieve the seminyak areas through the maun streets
So i am going to stay there for my next trip
Low budget hotels but the rooms is awesome.
The last one the hotel only provide wifi near the swimming pool areas,so u cant use the internet at the rooms

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    22
    20
    7
    14
See reviews for
19
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights, in a superior room. The room was big, clean and spacious. Nice shower with hot water, and really nothing to complain about. Got cleaned every day

Theres a nice pool and the staff is really friendly. When we left they offered to drive us to the airport for free!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed here for 5 nights in 4 rooms(13 people) with no problems. Yes the place is a bit old but remember it is cheap. We found the staff helpful and well mannered. They keep the place tidy and clean. It is only 100 metres from the main street in Seminyak so very close to restaurants. Thank you to the front desk staff for arranging to transfer us at no charge to Legian on our last day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I are staying here. It's not a fancy 5 star hotel but as far as value goes we are both very satisfied.

We use the place to sleep and sit by the pool, we have ordered food and it's been pretty tasty- I know my food, for example I have eaten at Ayana and I've eaten from the street. Pick the right dish. E.g traditional food.

So far we can't complain. However the shower in our room is a bit weak but, I think we'll get over it!

I think people who write negative reviews need to understand that the Balinese are not here to be treated like slaves. If that's what you're after stay at one of the w@nky rich places. Then you can whinge!

I would definitely come back here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a week and it was lovely just to chill out after we had driven from Sydney to cairns and then cairns to Darwin. The food in the restaurant was alright but I would avoid having the pizza's. They were strange little things... They made our bed and cleaned the room every day and were very helpful an friendly. The wifi is only good around the restaurant and half the side of the pool but there was plenty of space to sunbed hop.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are a young couple in our early 20's and are backpacking around Indonesia. We have stayed in some pretty poor accommodation during our travels but this one deserves a bad review. When we arrived the staff were rude and unhelpful apart from the man that took our bags to the room. The room said 'superior' and the only thing superior about it is the size. The bathroom was shocking and constantly STINKS of sewage. The room is surrounded in paper thin glass that has curtains that don't even fit and after thinking we were going to get somewhere a little decent after roughing it for a while, the TV doesn't work and the mini fridge is dirty. Moss round the sink and towels that smell. I know you get what you pay for and it is cheap accommodation but I can't even call this value for money. The pictures are deceiving and the only nice thing about the hotel is swimming pool but there is zero atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Traditional Balinese resort with exceptional Balinese hospitality. Friendly happy staff, who always remember your name even after 6 months. Rooms are spotless. Really cheap. No taxes on food or drink added to your bill as nasty surprise like some resorts. Quiet, tucked away peacefully, secure, but a close walk to everything you need. Love it and am always disappointed if it is full when I need to go to Bali and I have to find somewhere else. Great value for money and a home away from home. If people don't like this resort, then I suggest you look at your own attitude, cos maybe you are not a very likeable person. Don't treat the Balinese like slaves, treat them with respect, as friends and they will be your life-long friends. Treat them rudely and they get confused because that is not their way.. Be nice and you will be treated nicely.

Room Tip: Some rooms are still being renovated. Ask for one that has been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seminyak Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seminyak Village

Address: Jl. Beraban 88X, Br. Taman, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia (Formerly Chez Bali Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#87 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seminyak Village 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Seminyak Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seminyak Village Hotel Seminyak
The Seminyak Village Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seminyak Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.