We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak to your Saves list
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 106 Hotels in Seminyak
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here with my wife in February and we had an amazing time. The executive suite rooms are spacious, modern and all you could ask for. Daybeds are great. A choice of 2 pools. Staff are all very friendly especially the staff at the main pool - Mata and Yuli. Would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat. Our traveling companions had a child and she loved it too. Kids club was worth every penny. My wife had 2 spa treatments and we ate at the hotel restaurant every morning. The coffee is second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    169
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
124
171
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and stayed in the Semara in February. We had a beautiful Executive room. It was enormous. Lovely big bed with floaty white curtain decorating it... think I counted 10 cushions and pillows. Just beautiful. Breakfast from the menu was included. Fantastic choice and great fresh juices. The pool was in full sun most of the time. Plenty of sun beds, and for those who wish to keep out of the sun there was a pavilion at the end of the pool totally covered with fans above the beds. Hotel was in a great location for Potatohead which is next door. La Luciolla and Ku De Ta were a short taxi ride away. The only drawback is that it is not on the beach and that the roads are fairly busy so its not comfortable walking anywhere. We each had a massage at the spa and I returned later for a facial which was lovely.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are lovely. We had the one opposite the spa it had a lovely courtyard with a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Wow, We really loved this place!! We are thinking of heading back at the end of May.
The kids club is great and staff are amazing. Resort is in a nice and central location.
I wonder if you get discounts as a return customer.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights after recommended by a friend. Didn't disappoint us. The room is massive..massive balcony, great service.. and it was so cheap!!
Location is right next to potato head and also the lovely amo spa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at the Semara and felt it was excellent value for money. We booked a poolside superior room but were upgraded to an Executive, which was a very spacious, well appointed and tasteful room, with a very large open balcony and well appointed bathroom. The pool area is clean and well maintained and we enjoyed the daily 'happy hour' around the pool each afternoon. The Day Spa is just beautiful, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated and treatments are reasonably priced considering the standard of the facilities and services on offer. The staff are very friendly and responsive and we could not fault the service we received. The Deck Resturant was a bit disappointing, we only ate breakfast on one morning and found the food rather average. It is located near a busy road and there is currently a building site opposite so the ambiance is not that nice. This did not bother us as there is no shortage of great resturants in Seminyak, either in walking distance or a short taxi ride from Semara. We particularly recommend Biku for its wonderful food and charming eclectic decor. Semara Resort and Spa was a great choice and we would happily stay again.

Room Tip: The poolside superior rooms are a good choice if you want a private quiet spot or the executive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and rate it very high on our list of Bali hotels. Great Spa. Executive rooms are huge with big bath in the bathroom. Ala carte breakfast had great choices. All staff very friendly and accommodating. Finns beach club in Ulawatu was amazing. We will definitely go back to the Semara soon.

Room Tip: Can't go past executive suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We originally booked for the pool side room but got a free upgrade to the executive suite when we arrived. It was a good surprise because the executive room had the most spacious room and was situated in the quiet area of the resort. Hotel staff was very accommodating and approachable and will greet you everyday when you meet them along the corridors and pathways. There was construction outside The Deck restaurant that made it a bit noisy to stay near the road area but otherwise the place has a very good ambiance. Food (thought not included in the room reservation) was very good, and they had a wide selection to choose from so we liked it instead that we can choose to have a light breakfast or a heavy one, coffee was unlimited anyway. The Spa experience was very good though we only availed the 20-minute free Spa service due to limited schedule but otherwise, we regret that we did not have enough time to take full one.

Going to the beach will take roughly 10 minutes by foot (right side, going out of resort) and that is not the best part of the beach yet, a walk further will bring you to the beach fronts of other hotels and Ku De Ta which has all the sunbeds for rent.

Potato Head is just another 5-10 minute walk to the left and offers a very good view of the surf while lounging with drinks/cocktails.

Will definitely recommend the place.

Some not so nice things though: (but were resolved)
- we had some difficulty at first arranging pickup from the airport but was resolved later by hotel staff.
- on check out we were charged with some items we did not take but was also resolved (removed from our bill) by the staff on duty.

Room Tip: While you may be tempted to arrange an airport transfer service during checkout, it is cheaper to ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Semara Resort and Spa, is perfectly located in the heart of Seminyak and only a short walk to the beach. You will find us conveniently situated between W Resort and Spa and Ku De Ta. Our luxury boutique resort is set amongst superbly landscaped tropical gardens where one can take in the ambiance from their own private balcony or enjoy a cocktail or sumptuous tasty treat by the pool. At Semara, we place particular emphasis on spa treatments & wellness activities such as yoga and aqua aerobics and for those traveling with children, we will be offer the island's best kids club experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Semara Resort And Spa Seminyak
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.