We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seminyak Beach Villa 4 bedrooms plus sml kids room

seminyak beach villa
seminyak beach villa
seminyak beach villa
livingroom and kitchen
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Margmac19
Perth
1 review
“Thanks for a fabulous holiday with my very special family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just had a fantastic holiday with our extended family. There were 9 of us (6 adults and 3 children). The accommodation was good value for the cost. Although not new and shiny, with some features needing an upgrade, in general the villa was comfortable and had everything that we needed. Our only real issue was the number of mosquitoes around and we went though a lot of spray! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Iluh looked after us daily and we really appreciated her and she always had a smiling face and lots of local info for us. She even organised a chef to cook us a very special celebration dinner one night, which was spectacular. We didn't use the bunk room upstairs, because the stairs are not user friendly! The villa is just a short walk, down a lane way to the beach and lots of great cafes. We would go back anytime!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Large enough for our family to enjoy relaxing around the living area and pool.
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
matt_sull...
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay but wouldn't stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in July this year for 10 days. As soon as we checked in I could see the disappointment in the family as the pictures on the net look so good however reality is far from it. The staff were really nice and very helpful however the place is very run down and location while fairly close to the beach its not near anywhere else to transport is always needed. The room upstairs isnt fit for anyone, damp and mouldy not to mention quite stinky. We did enjoy our stay so it wasnt something that ruined our holiday by any stretch and would stay there again perhaps if we knew a revamp had occurred, it was budget but still did expect much more looking at the photos. I have to say the staff kept it in perfectly clean condition every day and did there best with what they had.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: it was quite big, 9 of stayed with plenty of room
Liked least: completely run down
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lisa_odon...
Darwin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tired Villa & No tcommunication”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Villa is very tired with ceiling paint peeling, kitchen old and smelt . Outside area had day beds but other furniture was tired and old, lawn not mowed, general debris laying around. pump near rear bedroom consistantly on all night, so user od that room got little sleep No real prep area for a family who wanted to do meals Stairs to upstairs room impossible to negotiate unless your a child. Requested late check and happy to pay but was told can't advise if available until the day of departure, bit to late for my liking. On day of departure nor before did sari contact us to advise either way, quite inconsiderate as we were leaving a 11pm that night. Lucky enough to have a local driver who took us out the day. Location is near lots of restaurants and close to beach and more restaurants. Not woth $300 per night.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Proximity to shops and restaurants
Liked least: Too many
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
AbroadAus...
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Too Tired.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We just stayed recently in May, 2013. The villa is very tired. Cracked floor tiles, pool coping lifting, kitchen cupboard doors damaged etc. The loft room upstairs has 3 single beds. The stairs are knee high steep with no hand rail and duck your head under the beam. Too dangerous going up and down, so did not use. Ended up buying a few towels for bathmats and some tea towells.Would sleep 7-8 better if couples. If your dollars are really tight and a group of you, you may consider, otherwise, pay the few hundred extra per night and up-grade. Short walk to beach across the road down a laneway. Transfers from airport on time.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The open living area.
Liked least: Chasing more towels/tea-towels/light blankets/linen.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
marjam72
Perth WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“average, pokey, better value for money out there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Located down a little alley way, short stroll to the beach. The villa was quite pokey for the amount of people that can stay there. We had 5 adults, 3 kids and 1 teeneager and we all got a bit under each others feet. Bit run down, the stairs to the kids room are a nightmare - try carrying a small sleeping child up those. We also felt that the little ones couldnt climb down them on their own as they were super unsafe. The pool was ok, small courtyard. A few things needed reapir. Although the manager was lovely, she was a busy lady and nothing happened quickly. Im very familiar with Bali and I get Bali time, but that doesnt help with things need attending to. I would recomend this for a small group only, but even then, there is better value for money around the same area.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bit run down for the price
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SuetMelbo...
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location - Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Stayed here with a group of family and friends. Great location, short walk down shaded lane to beach. Close to restaurants and shops.

Although not new and modern the Villa was clean and tidy and had heaps of room for all eight of us and had everything we needed. Airconditioned bedrooms, plus fans and nice big bathrooms. The pool was divine after an afternoon shopping. The daily service was provided by Iluh who was always smiling and could not do enough to help us without being intrusive. We miss you Iluh!!

Only negative, don't rely on airport pick up!

All in all, fabulous place to stay. Also Annora Spa round the corner was divine - try the Lemon and Honey facial - pure bliss!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacious layout and location
Liked least: Only one set of keys!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Melbourne
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$300
/ Night
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Brad D
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2014
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 123 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing