We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drupadi Studio Apartments

Drupadi Studio Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Drupadi Studio Apartments to your Saves list
Drupadi Studio Apartments
Jl Drupadi No. 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dont waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

It looks good but its not if you can relax to the roar of traffic and the construction site across the road then go for it!! i got bitten to pieces by mozzies and because i had paid a deposit I lost my money they wouldnt refund. I sent an email with the other review to rudi before i left australia asking what he had to say about it. apparently it was nothing as i never had a reply. I will never stay in a place where the owner cant even be bothered returning emails and wont give a refund when the property is not what was described!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We picked Drupradi Studio Apartments as the photos on their website portrayed very reasonably priced bright airy rooms with a decent sized pool.

Unfortunately, in reality, the rooms are very far from what was portrayed. They probably resembled those in the photos year ago, but in their current condition, it was more of a guesthouse with thin sheets, towels with holes, bathroom tiles that need a good grouting, hot showers that work intermittently and furniture in need of renewing.

My friends who booked the room next to us forfeited their money and checked into a proper resort for approximately the same price, with hot showers that work, and proper resort facilities including a pool big enough to swim in and breakfast included.

The security of the rooms were questionable as the door were glass patio doors with locks that didn't seem secure. One night we came home and our door was unlocked. Nothing was missing - we just assumed housekeeping forgot to lock the door after tidying up.

However pleasant and obliging the staff were, I don't think we would stay there again. There just are too many other options in a similar price range that offers dependable ameneties you would expect from a stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Ok, I've spent 3.5 months living in this studio apartment here. It is exactly what it says on the tin. The is a room, a small kitchenette and a bathroom. The sliding doors to the room open out to the pool area. There are 7 studios in a line.

All the rooms are A/C and with a ceiling fan.

The kitchenette doesn't come fully stocked with all the utensils you'll need for cooking, but I didnt really cook here myself. Im sure something could be arranged if you so requested. There is a mid-sized fridge, and now all rooms have a wall-mounted plasma TV, with USB port - which I find excellent.

The lads that work here are all friendly, and despite not having great English skills, are incredibly helpful to any requests you have.

If you want to be in the heart of Seminyak at a reasonable cost (ie. you dont want to stay at a resort hotel), then this is just perfect - particularly for extended stays. It takes literally 10mins to walk to the beach, there are a couple of cheap warungs (small restaurants) within a few mins walk. Taxi's are very easy to catch from the front and a ride into the main restaurant street of Seminyak is about 5 mins.

WiFi is provided here inclusive and worked perfectly for my entire stay here.,, and I am connected permanently!

Bathrooms are good, but could do with a bit of an upgrade.

For a place that was charging me roughly 20USD a day (on longer term basis) - this was excellent value for what I've got.

The owner, Rudi, often drops in to check up on things, and I've even seen him getting his hands dirty when they were spring cleaning the property - trimming back the garden and such. He is a very approachable, friendly and soft-spoken chap.

Overall, it has been a pleasure staying here and I would certainly, both recommend this place (I've already had friends stay here, as well as family) and return to this location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Drupadi Apartments when we first arrived in Bali. On the plus side, they're well presented and finished to a generally high standard. The staff were very friendly (though not great English) and sorted us out with a scooter at a decent price.
On the down side, the location is pretty poor if you're on foot as it's a 15 minute walk, often without a pavement / sidewalk to get to either the beach or the main road. There's also an empty field opposite the apartments which seems to be a local dumping ground for rubbish, though you can't see this when you're inside thanks to the perimeter wall.
Overall, our stay was fine but I'm sure you can do better. We moved out after 2 days in order to do a diving course in Sanur where we found decent, cheap accommodation directly on the main road.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drupadi Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drupadi Studio Apartments

Address: Jl Drupadi No. 188, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Drupadi Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drupadi Studio Apartments Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drupadi Studio Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.