We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem worth finding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Warung

Il Warung
Jl. Raya Seminyak No 63, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
0361 730454
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Indonesian, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon this place whilst shopping and decided to have some lunch. Lucky for us we did and ordered the Chicken Sate and a curry. Well the sate was awesome and the service from friendly we'll trained Balinese staff was impressive. I really liked the authentic decor and decided this place would be a must visit again. The bar selection also looked good so nay be a cocktail or two is in order.. We'll done to the Management and staff of this hidden Jem.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant is something you will not find at any other places in Bali! Great music, beautiful setting and awesome decoration.
Good food too, Pastas and salads are great. I like the little bruschetta that they offer as a started.
The restaurant is hidden in a square surrounded with nice boutiques.
I often go eat there and never disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truely A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We chanced upon this bar/restaurant after a morning of shopping. Great service, excellent layout and decor. Has a friendly vibe about it. We went back the following night for drinks and will defintely be back next time we are in Bali

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Discovered this place a while ago and now I eat there on a regular basis . Its llocation is tucked behind some nice little clothing shops but gives it a very private feel . The atmosphere is very relax with the staff catering to your every need and the food is amazing , something to cater for everyone . If in Bali this a definite dinning stop !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hidden gem and well worth it! Well priced 700-900 rp depending on how many cocktals you have :). fantastic setting, amazing lanterns. food and service excellent, great for kids. italian chef and owner. great pizza, but also superb Indonesian! Huge cocktail list. You must have the seafood soup! Name has changed thou to dua pat.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Warung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.