We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MiX Espresso Bar

MiX Espresso Bar
Jalan Dyana Pura, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62361738862
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 290 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: MIX Espresso Bar was established in 2010 and is dDtermined to become a Daily Necessity for local Coffee Addicts and Tourists who visit the area of Seminyak. A place of Dreams as you Escape the Daily Stresses of Life. MIX Espresso Bar is also a Comfortable Place to meet with Friends or just Browsing the Internet. With the Growing Demand for High Quality Gourmet Coffee and Great Service, MIX Espresso Bar will Capitalize on Its Proximity to the Seminyak Area to build a Core Group of Repeat Customers. MIX Espresso Bar will offer it's Customers the Best Prepared Coffee in the Area that will be Complimented with Freshly Made to Order Selections of Salads, Sandwiches or Pastas as well as Free WiFi that the Customers can Enjoy.
melbourne,australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here 3 times as it was only a short walk from my hotel.. Staff are very welcoming and polite. Food is amazing, the Potato Gratan was my favourite! Excellent choices to choose from off the menu with an even better price.. If you choose to dine here you won't regret it!! Plus they raise money for Suicide the dogs food and vet bills :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good cappuccino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a decent breakfast there. Not too expensive and modern, clean looks. Very friendly staff and very good coffee. Terrace and indoor seating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Bunga" Kopi...Bagus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My daily mid morning coffee experience whilst staying in Seminyak centred around Mix Espresso Bar....just an awesome place to sit and relax and chat with friends and other travellers. The first morning I was overjoyed to receive my coffee with a frangiapani sitting pride of place in the milk froth. The best coffee art I have received as I love "bungas"...flowers and requested the following everytime I went there..."Silhikan, saya kopi bunga tanpa gula"..(Please may I have a flower coffee without sugar"...the staff at the cafe are so lovely and they have a money box on the counter NOT as a tip jar but to cover expenses for "Suicide" the bali street dog that sits at the cafe all day. They use the money to pay for food and vet bills...just so heartwarming. Don't go past the flower coffee...which I might add..stays intact throughout most of the sipping experience...ENJOY :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Needed a caffeine fix and based on other reviews popped in here. Was not disappointed - coffee as good if not better than most back home in Perth.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Had a great dinner, the staff were really good and food all excellent. Good range of food on the menu and very cheap. Would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MiX Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to MiX Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MiX Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.