We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day of sun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potato Head Beach Club

Potato Head Beach Club
Jalan Petitenget 51 B | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 262 restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing day of sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Beautiful beach club; loved the building! Amazing day of sun, food and swimmingpool!! Would definitely go back!!! Very nice food too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear aitziber7:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at Potato Head Beach Club. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    1,624
    1,129
    419
    158
    124
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“most amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This has to be one of the best bars/clubs I've ever been to in the world. Great setting overlooking the surf, infinity pool with daybeds you can order cocktails/food on, and the music is amazing! Could easily spend a whole afternoon/night here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Grif98:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Potato Head Beach Club on TripAdvisor. We are ecstatic you felt your experience here excelled out of your expectation. We're glad you had a wonderful time and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Barman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We visited Potato Head just for drinks based on some of our friends recommendations. Wish we'd gone sooner this place and its staff are amazing. The bar tender (wish we'd got his name) was one of the best mixers we've ever come across! What a flare and knack he has for preparing drinks. Can't wait to go back tomorrow and try the food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear MitchandDee:

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your opinion and your experience at Potato Head Beach Club. It is such a delight for all of us here to read that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the cocktails we offer. We will pass your positive comments to all our team members. Comments such as these are truly motivating and encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide attentive service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Best Regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rocky start but amazing food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited last year for drinks and decided to come back for dinner.
Hostess seated us at a comfy couch area and then 5 mins later another staff member told us to move because another party wanted to sit there. I said I was happy to move if he found us another table, he said there were none so I politely declined.

Waiter recommended cocktails and they were amazing. Decided to have dinner at the Asian restaurant in the complex, LILIN and was the best meal we have had in Bali. Amazing tapas style. If you eat crab, the chili crab is meant to be up there with Singapore. Try the tapas and ice tea cocktail. Rocky start but great night overall.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear je1972:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you ended up having a great time and that you enjoyed your dining experience at Lilin. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“hang out place to meet people with good food, beer and sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I like the architecture of the used window and the hallways that makes this place memorable and unique.
I had a fish and chips and a bottle of Bintang that time, the service was good and the food also worth every penny.. Will come again some time...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewiprasodjo, Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear asien_as:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Fish & Chips. We will be sure to share your kind words with our kitchen team, who will be happy to read it.

Kindest regards,
Dewi Prasodjo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potato Head Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.