We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ivory Resort Seminyak

Save Saved
You added Ivory Resort Seminyak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivory Resort Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 96 hotels in Seminyak
Geneva
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Little oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Been staying at Ivory Resort at several occasions. A small and quiet resort with a beautiful swimming pool and friendly staff. The rooms are very nicely decorated and well furnished with quality bedding. Flat screen and DVD player. My home away from home each time I visit Bali.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Jean-Jacques P,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for sharing your experience about our resort here.
We are happy that you have stayed here several time and you feel as comfortable as your home while you are staying with us. We are looking forward to serve as our family on your next visit.
Thank you

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    22
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
64
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights. We had paid so little for the stay that we really weren't expecting much, we were in complete shock when we arrived at the hotel! The lobby is beautiful with its bright coloured sofas and floating petals, and the staff were so friendly and welcoming. On the way to our room we passed the pool which was crystal clear and surrounded by trees and plants. We arrived at our room to find a little water feature at the door, a little veranda with a sofa and an absolutely beautiful room. The bed was so big and comfy and there was a flat screen tv with lots of channels and a DVD player. The bathroom had a large shower head which I loved! By far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in! We got a couples massage when we arrived and it was just wonderful and very reasonably priced. The location is great as it is away from the noise of the Kuta and Legion nightlife, but if you want to go there a taxi costs between 2 to 5 dollars. The only TINY negative aspect of our stay here was that taxi drivers often didnt know where it was, but we brought a print out of the address with us and had no problems after that. A fantastic hotel with fantastic staff, I would recommend it to anyone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Gillingus,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak, Bali.
We are thank you for your great review. We are glad that you've had a nice stay in our resort and even you remember every detail about our resort that you are willing to share with others. We really appreciate that.
We do hope we can serve you as nice as your previous stay for you next visit.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This small resort has a nice pool, ok staff, comfortable room. The lighting in our room was a problem, couldn't see well to get ready, etc. the room was well cleaned except for the towels they don't seem to bleach.loved the massage, great location, dont use the hotel driver, he quoted a super high price (3x blue bird taxi to seminyak square) and the hotel staff didn't stop him from tricking us our first day. :( just get a taxi, super easy to find at any time of day! Take the business card to get back as drivers dont know the place or tell them it's near flapjacks restaurant-seems to be famous.good location from all the hot spots just dont expect to walk. Overall satisfied. Good air con, pretty room, good privacy. Just compared with customer service elsewhere on the island I was a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Elise Q,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak.
We are thank you for taking your time to post a positive and constructive comment about our resort. We are glad that you are quite satisfied with our service and we are taking note for the area that needs to be improved and hopefully we can serve you even better on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My partner and I had a couples massage package. It was normally 110,000 rupiah and we got it for half price. It was absolutely amazing, it went for 90mins and we came out feeling totally relaxed and with brand new, silky skin. It was highly professional and the room was stunning. If the resort is anything like their spa facilities I'm sure it would be an amazing place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room was clean, great location, very indifferent service. Tried to connect to the Internet from my room, and was told I had to try every password one by one, and there were 30 of them! This had to be done each day. The massage place lost my booking, but turned out to do a pretty good job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Siau S ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy . and We already upgrading our WI- Fi ( Internet ) system .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Instead of 4-star rating this should be 3-star in fact.
The breakfast is included but was so disgusting we decided to have breakfast outside the hotel instead. Ok, apparently they serve breakfast for 3 dollar but if you can't serve decent breakfast don't serve it at all.
The shuttle to the centre is a hit and miss because nearly every time you ask them to drive you either the drive is too far so not included or the driver is not there so you end up taking a taxi. Again, don't say you offer shuttle service if you don't!
The room was ok, but the sofa outside was very dirty so would not sit on it.
Maybe we made a mistake coming to Seminyak because it was our first stay in Bali. We loved north and central but the south is really too commercial for us and the hotels are not value for money if you ask me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Selvie V ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place has the most amazing pool, especially at night time. The staff are friendly and unentrusive. The whole place is beautiful and in a greAt location for the seminyak restaurants shops and beaches. Must try Europa across the road for a meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali.....

Thank you very much for your feed back, and please help us to suggest your friends or families to stay in Ivory Seminyak for their next Holiday in Bali... we will keep improving our services to our guests to make them happy.

Once again thank you very much for your feed back , looking forward to hearing next booking for next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

We treat you as our family.


Best Regards,


Redianis (Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AsiaRooms, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivory Resort Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.