We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to say, mostly good though” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ivory Resort Seminyak

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ivory Resort Seminyak to your Saves list
Ivory Resort Seminyak
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to say, mostly good though”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

This small resort has a nice pool, ok staff, comfortable room. The lighting in our room was a problem, couldn't see well to get ready, etc. the room was well cleaned except for the towels they don't seem to bleach.loved the massage, great location, dont use the hotel driver, he quoted a super high price (3x blue bird taxi to seminyak square) and the hotel staff didn't stop him from tricking us our first day. :( just get a taxi, super easy to find at any time of day! Take the business card to get back as drivers dont know the place or tell them it's near flapjacks restaurant-seems to be famous.good location from all the hot spots just dont expect to walk. Overall satisfied. Good air con, pretty room, good privacy. Just compared with customer service elsewhere on the island I was a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Elise Q,

Warm greeting from Ivory Resort Seminyak.
We are thank you for taking your time to post a positive and constructive comment about our resort. We are glad that you are quite satisfied with our service and we are taking note for the area that needs to be improved and hopefully we can serve you even better on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    81
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
88
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

My partner and I had a couples massage package. It was normally 110,000 rupiah and we got it for half price. It was absolutely amazing, it went for 90mins and we came out feeling totally relaxed and with brand new, silky skin. It was highly professional and the room was stunning. If the resort is anything like their spa facilities I'm sure it would be an amazing place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your “Very Good “ feedback , please tell your very good experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Room was clean, great location, very indifferent service. Tried to connect to the Internet from my room, and was told I had to try every password one by one, and there were 30 of them! This had to be done each day. The massage place lost my booking, but turned out to do a pretty good job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Siau S ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy . and We already upgrading our WI- Fi ( Internet ) system .

Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Instead of 4-star rating this should be 3-star in fact.
The breakfast is included but was so disgusting we decided to have breakfast outside the hotel instead. Ok, apparently they serve breakfast for 3 dollar but if you can't serve decent breakfast don't serve it at all.
The shuttle to the centre is a hit and miss because nearly every time you ask them to drive you either the drive is too far so not included or the driver is not there so you end up taking a taxi. Again, don't say you offer shuttle service if you don't!
The room was ok, but the sofa outside was very dirty so would not sit on it.
Maybe we made a mistake coming to Seminyak because it was our first stay in Bali. We loved north and central but the south is really too commercial for us and the hotels are not value for money if you ask me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Selvie V ,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your feedback , Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali , we management would like to improving our services and improving our product to make the guests happy .
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback , Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali with better services .
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………
Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This place has the most amazing pool, especially at night time. The staff are friendly and unentrusive. The whole place is beautiful and in a greAt location for the seminyak restaurants shops and beaches. Must try Europa across the road for a meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Jacky S,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali.....

Thank you very much for your feed back, and please help us to suggest your friends or families to stay in Ivory Seminyak for their next Holiday in Bali... we will keep improving our services to our guests to make them happy.

Once again thank you very much for your feed back , looking forward to hearing next booking for next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.

We treat you as our family.


Best Regards,


Redianis (Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Friendly staff, free wifi, nice clean rooms, small pool, not many beds at pool, although on a busy road it is quiet. No /not much streetnoise at night.. but bit out of the centre. Renting a motorcycle/scoopy makes it a good place to stay. Breakfast is not 4 star.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from Ivory Seminyak Bali....

Thank you very much for your feed back, We, at Ivory seminyak provide Simple Balinese Breakfast and we have never had a complaint.

Thank you very much for choosing Ivory Seminyak , Looking forward to seeing you for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak.


Best Regards,


Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you're looking for a great location hotel with great service that's within walking distance of all Seminyak's shopping, restaurants and beaches - this is the good one . They're also great in organizing tour, there is one tour desk available at the front desk ,putting together many good spots that must visit while you are in Bali with very reasonable price and English speaker driver .The pool is lovely too even it is on the area where you will be seen by all guest but very nice & good quality of pool water - get there early if you want a spot in the sun. The rooms are spacious and with little patio . Beach is on short walk , very clean and good for jogging then have morning coffee at restaurant just by the beach . Overall it's a great place for the price, especially in one of Bali's most celebrated neighborhoods where most of hotels are pricy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivory R, Manager at Ivory Resort Seminyak, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Kenzie J,

Warm Greeting From Ivory Seminyak Bali…….
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback , please tell your excellent experience that you have got during your staying in Ivory Seminyak Bali to your friends and families and suggest them to stay in Ivory seminyak Bali for their next holiday.
Once again , thank you very much for your feedback, Looking forward to hearing your next booking for your next holiday in Ivory Seminyak Bali.
……… We Treat You as Our Family ………

Best Regards,
Redianis ( Anis )
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ivory Resort Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivory Resort Seminyak

Address: Jln. Raya Petitenget 35, Banjar Umasari, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivory Resort Seminyak 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivory Resort Seminyak located in Seminyak area, Bali's most fashionable district, just 25 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International airport, The center of gourmet cafes, street restaurant & bars, home wares and fashion stores where an international mix of celebrities and cosmopolitan jet setter flock of shop, dine and party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Ivory Resort Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivory Resort Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Ivory Resort Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivory Resort Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.