We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camp, great crew” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Room Seminyak

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Green Room Seminyak
Save
You added The Green Room Seminyak to your Saves list
Jl. Abimanyu 63b, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 79 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great camp, great crew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Spent 8 days at the Green Room after not having surfed for more than 30 years. Could not fault the whole experience at all really. The whole thing is set up to make sure you have a good time surfing and a good time in the company of staff and visitors. Everything is done to ensure your needs are met and you have the best time possible. I went on the basis of a friend's recommendation and I reckon I'll be going back again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping in heat choose a room with aircon. Non aircon rooms have fans which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    49
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
17
107
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Kima surf camp experience was hands down great. Everything worked like a well oiled machine, even though the weather wasn't the best (rainy season). The guides knew which places were worth going to for surfing and could give you advice about the particular spot. The property itself was well cared for and clean. The best part about the place are the people you end up meeting there. Plus the staff was one of the best I've seen in a while. So big up for the guys behind the counter! All in all really worth the money if you wanna combine surf and travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Pretty comfy and relaxed atmosphere. really friendly and helpful staff, that organizes everything to complete your wishes and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Quite oasis in the loud and busy town of seminyak.
with the lounge area you meet people pretty fast and easy what makes it easy to get in contact with others when you travel alone. Just for a talk or to find other surfers to hang around in between the sessions.
the surfguiding is pretty comfortable too, even there are different characters as guides. therefore, tell them what you need for your guiding and how you gonna feel the best in the water and they will support you're requests and bring your surfing to the next level.
I really appreciated my stay there even it is nothing for low-budget travelers and I can really recommend it as long as you not need to take care of the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spent three weeks at KIMA in Seminyak and don´t have any complains! Accomodation is ok (would recommend to book one with aircon as it´s so hot here even at night), maybe a bit expensive for being Bali.
But all is very very clean (no cockroaches and other insects...desinfection is being done every two weeks!) and staff is awesome!
Above all the camp-manager (Lars) is such a friendly and helpful person. He helped everyone wherever he could and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I really felt in good hands the whole time (above all if travelling on your own).
So, I´d highly recommend the surfcamp!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't find one complaint, although it's not a luxurious accommodation the staff and surf instructors there make the place unforgettable! Loved every day of it and would recommended it to surfers at all levels.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I really liked accommodation and surroundings. The location is very convenient to the beach, shops and restaurants. Rooms are very quiet to sleep, comfortable, clean and the bedding changed everyday. Food was exellent and stuff was very friendly and easy to talk to. I will definately stay again and recomend to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here for a total of five weeks this winter and once again it was an excellent relaxed time.
From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff are all so friendly and helpful.
The mood in the camp is friendly and chilled and very easy to chat and make new friends. Ideal if travelling on your own but just as good as a couple or with mates.
The rooms are fairly basic but ideal for the budget and easy for when you come back from a surf.
The pool and restaurants and lounging area are a really nice to just sit about and chill between surfs or before going out in the evening.
Just want to say a big thank you to everyone who made it such a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Green Room Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Room Seminyak

Address: Jl. Abimanyu 63b, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Green Room Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Green Room Seminyak Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Room Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.