We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espace Spa

Espace Spa
Jl. Raya Seminyak | Br. Basangkasa No.3B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
(62) 361 730 828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 88 activities in Seminyak
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I really enjoyed this spa, in the mid range selections of spas in the area. They offered focus points when you pick you massage which was great as I didn't have to explain where and what I wanted to have specialized which can be a pain with the language barrier. Also the therapists are already trained in each speciality massage so it was awesome pick and go. They also have a wide variety of massage and treatments which you would expect. The place is clean and professional and offers more experience for the extra buck here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Cursive9,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all your treatment at Espace Spa.

We try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish.

We look forward to seeing you at Espace Spa in the future.

Best Regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    45
    7
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful massage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went on for massage after recommendation from friend. Did not regard taking on the trandition massage focus on full back. The theraptist is very experience and sensitive. She adjusted the strength according to your request and attentive to your needs. You have three choices of oil to select from and a shower facilities after the massage.

Location:
Its not that difficult to find the place as it is situated along busy Jalan Seminyak road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear snowylim,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Tension Relief Remedial Massage focus on Full Back

Our therapist are trained to relieve stress in very Specific Parts of the body.

We look forward to seeing you at Espace Spa.

Best Regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently great - best in Bali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

After trying countless massage/spas over the years in Bali; everything from the $6 massages in budget spas to luxury massages in high-end establishments, we have finally found the best massage at Espace.

Espace is clean, remarkably quiet (I never hear chatter from the hallway or other rooms) and best of all - consistent is the high level of technique. Both my husband and I like firm massages, and the front desk is always attentive in pairing us with ladies most appropriate for us (and they hit the nail on the head).

It is evident all the staff are taught the same, thorough technique. The masseuses are on point for the entire treatment, really paying attention to your body and working the areas which need extra care.

Recently I tried a facial treatment - brilliant. Note: rather than leaving you during the steam process, the technician will massage your arms and legs. Perfect touch.

We've certainly found our go-to spa.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear arika_G,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all your treatment at our Spa.

We try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish.

We look forward to seeing you at Espace Spa in the future.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Total Energizing Touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A very cozy and cool place. i've been massaged by Wati. Such a nice and polite woman.

The result is very surprising. i never felt so energized after being massaged before. when the massage time is over, and i opened my eyes, it was so fresh.

Usually i feel so sleepy after being massaged. :P

The place also selling a good stuff, such as body scrub and massage oil.

well, overall..it is one of my best experience.. Love it.. I want to go there for more treatment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Ms Cristina Astrid,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor .

Wati Thank you for your very positive feed back.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa.

Best Regards
The Management .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Visited on recommendation of a friend and trip advisor. Had the 2 1/2 hr reflexology massage and pedicure. Exquisite ! Very relaxing.
The establishment was very clean and inviting. Ambient music was just right and the cool interior was a fantastic break from the heat and humidity.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Kate_Gorman,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatment at our spa.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Spa also viewed

 

Been to Espace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espace Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Espace Spa to your Saves list