We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espace Spa

Espace Spa
Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 3B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730 828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
Attraction details
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

After having reflexology at a number of different places in Seminyak, I visited an old favourite, Espace Spa, because the others did not live up to my expectations. Had the 90 minute reflexology and literally floated into that magical relaxed state. Couldn't believe how quickly the hour and a half went by. Worth the IDR260,000! I will be back again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Michelle 323,

Thank you for visiting Espace Spa, and taking the time to review Espace spa on TripAdvisor.

We feel rewarded that you received a relaxing experience at our spa.

Our 90 minutes treatments starts with a luxurious aromatic and mineral salts foot bath while our staff massage your neck and shoulders.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa

Best Regards- The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Foot reflexology”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Foot massage we had was excellent. 60minutes seem to be a little short for us. It was very relaxing and worth the time and money to visit.
Went to Espace the second time for body massage, that was just average. Massage skills is just alright, my body was aching for 2 days after (everyone has different reaction). Price wise, they are good. Always fully booked, even so we didn't have to wait for long when we walked-in. The ginger tea they serve is lovely!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear ST0912,
Thank you for visiting Espace Spa,and taking the time to review Espace on Tripadvisor.

Crystal Aromatherapy foot reflexology , enjoy the comport and relaxation of our fully reclining bed concept. Acupressure,deep strokes and drainage will make your feet and full body fell entirely new

We look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa

Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went there for 3 hours of pampering , stone massage, pedicure, manicure, it was excellent, maybe not in same league as Prana or similar but half the price . Worth a visit and lovely ginger tea .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Tigerbeer,

Thank you for visiting Espace Spa, and taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor.
We feel rewarded that you received a relaxing experience at our Spa
Our home made Ginger Tea is our special welcome drink .

Again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa.

Best Regards- The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good tension relief massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We first went to Espace as walk-in since it was located quite conveniently. We went back a second time during our stay in Bali, and I would say Nurul was a great therapist :)

The first massage was good, but could be better. The therapist spoke simple English, and despite feedback that the massage was too firm, I still had to bear with pain on some stress points.

However, Nurul did it differently. She would check if the massage was ok, and she even offered me tissue paper when she realised I had running nose during the massage. She also asked if I wanted to take a shower after the massage, which was good :)

Espace might not be the cheapest massage around, but I'd say is considered low priced compared to Singapore's spa and massage. Just some expectation adjustment, since the massage rooms are much simpler done up than the shop front. But hey, at least it's clean enough :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Efatrie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Espace Spa.
Nurul thank you for your very positive feed back.
The pain experienced on stress points is indicative of a blockage. The art is about bringing the person to the threshold of pain and tolerance . That requires very good communication obviously , hence hard to archive sometimes.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit to Espace Spa
Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We always stop go to espace whenever we're in Bali. The massages are well priced and generally very good. The rooms are clean, they may seem a little shabby, but I prefer cleanliness over anything else. The staff are very attentive, and always ask if things are ok- too hard/ soft etc. I've also tried the facial (was ok) and the body scrub (very good).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Lee - sunset,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Espace Spa.
We try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish.
Thank you again for your review and for your recommendation , We look forward to your next visit to Espace Spa

Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Spa also viewed

 

Been to Espace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espace Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.