We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute little spa great massage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Espace Spa

Espace Spa
Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 3B, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 730 828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 116 Activities in Seminyak
Attraction details
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cute little spa great massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

had a great massage with my partner at espace. the ladies asked if the pressure was ok several times which it was, head massage wasnt as good as thought it would be. comfotable setting and clean business. ok value for money compared to others. some others charged under half the price for the same thing but was happy to pay to see why was so popular. although enjoyed we will stick to the other salons we found that were much better value for money

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Tiffany G,

We thank you for taking the time to share your spa experience on TripAdvisor.
You have mentioned having a great massage.Do you mean a body massage?. In this case, indeed only a little time is granted to the head (scalp and pressure points on face). Other wise our clients choose the cream bath treatment for the head massage.

I respect your opinion "value for Money". It is true that every salon might have 1 or 2 therapist with talent.In my experience salons offering half our price only use curtains between beds and too often, the quality is not consistent.
Maintaining quality and consistency is our daily challenge.
This is why perhaps we are popular.
Warms greetings from Espace Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always on my to do list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is my 3rd year in Bali and my 3rd year visiting Espace.
This year I was there for a manicure and pedicure and again I was very happy with the service and end result.
You get what you pay for at Espace, so while they might be a little more expensive than some of the others around, you are paying for professionalism, service and a great all round experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Balitaketwo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Espace Spa experience on TripAdvisor,
We are delighted to know that you truly enjoyed our Manicure and Pedicure service.As Manicure and Pedicure do require a lot of training for precision and meeting clients expectations, we feel rewarded.
We look forward to seeing you again at Espace Spa on your next holiday to Bali.
Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best facial in bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We have been coming to Bali for years now and hands down this is the best facial in Bali - it is so relaxing but also leaves me with fantastic looking skin. Espace is always clean and staff are professional but friendly - they also never finish you up early, each treatment runs for its full length. The products are great too - I always stock up on the Mango and Vanilla body butter.
Will keep coming back every time :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Megannn,

Thank you for taking the time to review Espace Spa on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your facial treatment at Espace Spa.Facial like other treatment do require a lot of training for precision and meeting clients expectations.
Thank you also for mentioning our team at Espace Spa. We try really hard to make sure each and every guest has the most professional spa experience from start to finish.
We look forward to seeing you again at Espace in the future.

Best Regards - The Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had a facial there, and it was totally relaxing. The Spa is clean and the therapist was amazing. The shop front has some great products to buy as well.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear SCA007,
Thank you for visiting Espace Spa and taking the time to share your spa experience on TripAdvisor.
We highly feel rewarded as facial do require a lot of training for precision and meeting clients expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Espace Spa.
Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing and well trained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had the most wonderful relaxing and very precise manicure and pedicure i have ever had anywhere. The staff are wonderful and obviously very well trained and the atmosphere is great. They have very reasonable prices and also a range of glorious oils and spa product to puchase as well.

Thanks to all for an amazing experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPACEBALI, General Manager at Espace Spa, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Client at Espace Spa / Bali
We thank you for taking the time to share your spa experience on TripAdvisor .
We highly feel rewarded as Manicure and Pedicure do require a lot of Training for precision and meeting client's expectations .
We look forward to welcome you again at Espace Spa

Best Regards - The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Spa also viewed

 

Been to Espace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espace Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.