We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Martini - stylish oasis near the action

Upstairs retreat - bedroom
Seminyak
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jessie_Ta...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“All in One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Martini with young children and both my elderly parents. I must say that we were well taken care of by the staff in Villa Martini which made the stay a very pleasant one.

First, we were greeted by our driver, Mr Darna at the airport. He undertook all the luggages and promptly brought us to the Villa.

Mr Darna is both a guide and driver, all in one :). He advised us on all possible locations to visit as well as recommend places for lunch and dinner. For a while, he also helped to take care of our young children as we were so indulged in the enjoying ourselves. He has become more of a friend than just a driver at the end of our vacation.

Secondly, our housekeeper is Ms Ayu. She prepared a wholesome breakfast every morning. I must say that she is a very good cook and we were well fed every morning. Most of all, she took care of the place well and was able to take care of young kids when we were having breakfast and also having our massages. I must say it was a very refreshing break from our kids with Ms Ayu around :)

Finally, Mr Sindu who is the relationship manager who is able to advise us accordingly on all the admin required. This gave s a sense of ease that all cost and admins are well taken care of.

While the staff are most excellent, expectations must be managed with regards to Villa Martini amenities and utility. The air-conditioning probably needs servicing as it is not cool at all. We also had to endure an evening without water as the water pump is spoilt, although the repair was swift when day breaks.

I would like to thank Susan and team for such a good experience in Bali and I look forward the next trip to Bali with you again.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: the aircons
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Port Wakefield
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ilona
Hungary
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Moranbah
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Newcastle
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Malaysia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$225
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Owner
Susan L
61409800510
Speaks English, Japanese, Italian, German
Listed since : Jun 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing