We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa

Save Saved
You added La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl. Beraban, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 74 Seminyak B&B and Inns
1 review
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently ventured to Bali for the 1st time and stayed at La Villais. Such a fantastic experience. Couldn't fault the service, everyone was very hospitable and the villa was impeccably clean. Called to book in to the spa and there was no one immediately available for the treatment but 10 minutes later they called back and had found someone. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast buffet was delicious, I suggest the pancakes. The only thing I could fault was the wi-fi service dropped in and out, but not a big deal. Stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    82
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
174
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just came back from a 4 nights stay with La Villais . The villa and the private pool was nicely maintain . Only having problems with 2 issues, 1 was is the mosquito , day time was still acceptable , once hit night time it was quite annoying (thou staff over there will fog the area inside the villa every evening). The other issue is the aircon (not strong enough) , with Bali Weather , a better and more powerful aircon was needed . Daily breakfast taste was great , but the food selection are about the same everyday. Had a candle light dinner during my last night in the villa for Rp 1.4Million (decoration , flower , cake and 5 courses dinner) , a good recommendation for that special someone on a special day. Staffs were friendly and helpful , help was given as and when it was needed .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I've been to bali for our honeymoon .. Every thing was great .. The villa was clean and charming actually i've been in love with the place.
Now let's talk in details when u enter the villa you will see the pool it is amazing pool with the right hight of water for the people who do not know how to swim.
Then the kitchen which is good . And the living room with it is view to the pool. The room is nice and the mattress is perfect i never woke up with such anergy as i was there.
The bath room was great. But i did not like the water in bali it make my hair sticky and clingy .
:)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

staffs are smiling all the time and so kind.
the room was like a little house with private pool.
just amazing
the breakfast was buffet.
so yummy.hotcake,frenchtoast and a big variety of foods.
the price also reasonable.
you could rent a bike .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my partner were in Bali for just one week, we extended our stay and booked La Villais.
We requested an early check in which was provided to us, baggage assistance was leapt at, upon entry to reception the staff provided us with all the information we needed without even needing to ask; breakfast, city maps, where to go and what to see. Our room was amazing with our own private pool, a comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities.
As we were on holiday we were pleasantly surprised to have the staff so happily accompanying us and enjoying each others company.
I hope you are reading this & thank you for a lovely stay - we will cherish the memories.
Julia & Simon

Room Tip: All the rooms appear great, all the staff are wonderful, I would suggest to use a different beauty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying in a one bedroom villa at La Villais for 10 days. The staff at La Villais were so friendly and professional that we could not recommend staying at this villa and spa more highly.

The villa we stayed in had a perfectly sized pool, an outdoor entertainment area with kitchen, a king sized bed, TV with DVD player inside and outside and a beautiful bathroom. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned every day. Every day around 6 PM, the staff at La Villais de-mosquito your room – which was fantastic!

Every staff member, whether it was a maintenance worker, room cleaner, concierge or kitchen worker, was so friendly and helpful. The staff at the lobby were extremely helpful. They organised tours for us, free shuttles to Kuta, free airport shuttles, called us taxis, drove us to our villa if it was raining (our villa was very close to the entrance) and even promptly, and without fuss, fixed the lock to our villa when my husband accidently broke the key in it! As our departure flight was close to midnight and check out time was 12 noon, the staff were more than happy to hold our bags for us all day, provide us with a shower before our flight and also organised a free shuttle to the airport. Upon request, they even showed us the three bedroom villa (we may return with a group) before we left - now that’s service.

The villa is in walking distance to Seminyak Square, supermarkets (ask the lobby staff for walking directions to Coco Supermarket), the beach and markets. The best thing about the location was the serenity – no busy streets like Kuta! A handy tip for catching a taxi back to La Villais is to hand the driver the business card for La Villais.

The breakfast every morning was fantastic and had an assortment of food to please all (the French toast was amazing!). The wait staff were on hand to make sure that we were not left thirsty or hungry! All in all, our experience was such that we will definitely be staying at La Villais next time we visit beautiful Bali, and will also be recommending to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: From what we saw, the villas further towards the back will require a bit of a walk to get to. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at La Villais for 3 nights in January 2013. The overall experience was great, but not the best. We like every bit of the villa itself, the private pool, quiet environment and the comfortable room. Staffs were friendly, services were wonderful. However, there're insects pretty much everywhere, this is an unavoidable issue since there are many plants and trees in the villa. Therefore, most of the time, we chose to stay in the room instead of the outdoor living hall.

Our booking came with 3 breakfasts at the resort, but we only had it once. The reason was the quality of the breakfast was not even close to average. Bacon was too hard, eggs were too oily, butters and drinks were unchilled, noodle was hard and clearly undercooked, etc. Besides, the road outside the resort was so bad, it became so dirty after raining and we had to walk on our own risk of getting splash by the mud water.

Despite the issues that I mentioned above, it was a pretty good stay at La Villais. However, there are still some rooms for improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa

Address: Jl. Beraban, Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villais Exclusive Villa And Spa
La Villais Exclusive Villa Hotel Seminyak
La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villais Exclusive Villa & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;