We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for the young and the young at heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankensteins Laboratory

Frankensteins Laboratory
Jl. Dhyana Pura no. 6, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 731622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 289 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Indonesian, International, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bali's First & Only halloween themed live cabaret & band bar/restaurant. Situated in the heart of Seminyak, Frankensteins delivers Creepy Concoctions from the Bar - cocktails in IV Bags, Crystal Skulls and Syringes, Monster Bites from the kitchen - Wood Fired Pizzas, Mouthwatering Australian Styled Burgers, Pastas & Indonesian Food + an extensive Kids menu. After Dark the zombies come out in 'Thriller' styled cabaret show by The Dancing Dead & live Music every night with our 6 piece Monsters Band. Its Terrifyingly Good Fun - Buhahahahahaha!
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place for the young and the young at heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I went to Frankensteins Laboratory about 2 weeks ago. Ages ranged from 6 to 60-something and we all equally enjoyed this restaurant. Drinks and food apart from having ghastly clever names, were really really good. Service was fantastic from the moment we were greeted at the entrance. Jason took the time to give my monster-loving 6 year old son a tour of the whole restaurant showing him all the gruesome decorations. My son thought this was, and I quote: "totally awesome". The face painter is also extremely talented, turn my sweet 6 year old into a scary zompire (zombie-vampire) as requested . The monster show and the band were very entertaining too. What a fun-filled night this was!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    103
    28
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a nice night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

From the outside this restaurant "only" looks like a themed restaurant, but its more than that! The food is great, the show was nice, the staff is friendly and the crowd really takes the theme seriously by letting the crew paint their faces etc. If you are in the neighbourhood you just gotta eat here

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun new cabaret bar in Seminyak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We called up Frankensteins and asked for a nice table close to the stage, and were rewarded with a table right up front, perfect. The owner Jason greeted us and showed us to our table and gave us a run down on the menu, drinks and the show. The place has has an amazing fit-out, it really sets the mood.

A waiter took our drink orders straight away, and in a flash I had a beer and my wife a cocktail in a glass skull, great service. We ordered two tasty burgers and watched the show, brilliant dancers in awesome costumes who really engage with the crowd, a cool house band and even a guest band of tourists who knocked out some great tunes. We worked out way through the drink list and enjoyed far too many cocktails and syringe shooters. A great new place that will be a must for each time we visit Bali.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We arrived here by chance, went in as strangers and left as friends! This place was the highlight of our evening entertainment, great food, fancy cocktails (in skulls no less), cabaret shows, live music, outstanding service, and really great value for money too.
There was even a magician that came round the tables and showed us a few tricks.
Jason the owner was really friendly and made sure everything was ok, he needn't have worried though, the staff couldn't have been nicer, very attentive without being in your face.
I will definitely be back here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Fantastic food at a great price, great atmosphere, brilliant show and welcoming staff. We had the best night in frankensteins the vibe about the place was fab and we had the best pizza ever cooked in a stone baked oven. Thoroughly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankensteins Laboratory also viewed

 

Been to Frankensteins Laboratory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankensteins Laboratory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.